HL7 Features

LEADTOOLS Medical Imaging SDKs include everything developers need to add Health Level Seven standard (HL7) functionality into their applications. The programmer-friendly HL7 libraries for .NET (C# & VB) in LEADTOOLS simplify the integration of complex and widely-adopted HL7 standards into any electronic health record (EHR), DICOM or PACS application.

HL7 defines several communication standards for transferring clinical and administrative data between hospital information systems. These messaging standards define how information is packaged and communicated between parties and facilitate interoperability between Patient Administration Systems (PAS), Electronic Practice Management (EPM) systems, Laboratory Information Systems (LIS), Pharmacy and Billing systems, Electronic Medical Record (EMR) and Electronic Health Record (EHR) systems.

For more information see LEADTOOLS HL7 SDK.


Supported Platforms


Related Topics

HL7 : .NET
Help Version 20.0.2019.9.19
Products | Support | Contact Us | Intellectual Property Notices
© 1991-2019 LEAD Technologies, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Getting Started with LEADTOOLS