Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 9, 2010 4:46:09 PM(UTC)

tthon  
tthon

Groups: Registered
Posts: 6


Hi,

Is there any sample to capture screen with fix position and rectangular height + width area in VB6?

Thanks.

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Sunday, December 12, 2010 3:29:02 AM(UTC)

Adam Boulad  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,028

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Are you referring to our Imaging Screen Capture feature or our multimedia Video Screen Capture filter?
Also, which LEADTOOLS version (15, 16.5, 17, etc.) and programming interface (ActiveX, .NET COM interop classes, DLL API, etc.) are you using?
 
#3 Posted : Sunday, December 12, 2010 4:24:49 PM(UTC)

tthon  
tthon

Groups: Registered
Posts: 6


Imaging Screen Capture feature. I am using LeadTools version 16 with .NET COM interop classes.
 
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 5:11:25 AM(UTC)

Adam Boulad  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,028

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

You can use our ScreenCaptureEngine to take a screenshot of the entire screen, active window or a certain rectangle. If you don't want user interaction, you can use windows API functions to take a full screenshot, then use the RasterImage.FromDib method to convert it to RasterImage object and use the CropCommand to cop the image to the needed size.
You can check the ScreenCaptureDemo that uses our ScreenCaptureEngine in the following location:
[LEADTOOLS 16.5]\Examples\COM\VB\
 
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 14, 2010 10:35:45 PM(UTC)

tthon  
tthon

Groups: Registered
Posts: 6


I try to use the CropCommand.RasterCommand.Run function in VB6 to capture certain screen but it require "command" in parameter. Is there any documentation that stated details the commands?
 
tthon attached the following image(s):
Run.JPG
 
#6 Posted : Wednesday, December 15, 2010 1:34:32 AM(UTC)

Adam Boulad  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,028

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Our v16.5 COMInterop functions are wrappers for our .NET classes. So for documentation, you can refer to our .NET help file.

You can also check the ImageProcessingDemo sample project in the directory below which uses the CropCommand:
[LEADTOOLS 16.5]\Examples\COM\VB\
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.065 seconds.