Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 9, 2009 6:24:30 AM(UTC)
wk_leo98

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19


could you provide example on puting the LT capture demo on web?

such as CAB, activeX?
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 9, 2009 11:52:03 PM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,328

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

You can find examples that use our LEADTOOLS Multimedia controls on web and ASP.NET on the following posts:
http://support.leadtools.com/SupportPortal/CS/forums/10574/ShowPost.aspx

http://support.leadtools.com/SupportPortal/CS/forums/17914/ShowPost.aspx

http://support.leadtools.com/SupportPortal/cs/forums/16700/ShowPost.aspx

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
#3 Posted : Friday, December 11, 2009 4:53:00 AM(UTC)
wk_leo98

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19


thanks.

how about the use of LT MM and LT imaging SDK together in ActiveX (CAB)?
 
#4 Posted : Sunday, December 13, 2009 7:31:05 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,328

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

We don't have a sample that does this, but you should be able to include the LEADTOOLS Multimedia DLLs and LEADTOOLS DLLs or ActiveX in a cab file.
For more information, please see the following help topics in the LEADTOOLS ActiveX (OCX) help file:
 -Implementing Internet Features
http://www.leadtools.com/Help/LEADTOOLS/v16/Main/OCX/dllsteps/proginternet.htm
- Using Cabinet Files for Packaging ActiveX Controls http://www.leadtools.com...ing_activex_controls.htm

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
#5 Posted : Wednesday, December 30, 2009 5:26:10 AM(UTC)
wk_leo98

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19


umm..

i have an window application (window form) which use both LT MM SDK and Imaging SDK in the same window form.

How could I change that window application into a web application? any example on it?
 
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2009 1:01:54 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,328

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Sorry, but we don't have a sample that does this.

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 4:00:38 AM(UTC)
wk_leo98

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19


>i have an window application (window form) which use both LT MM SDK and Imaging SDK in the same window form.

could you guide me some starting point if you do not hv an example
 
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 5:47:31 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,328

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

This depends on which LEADTOOLS features you intend to use in your web application. Do you have a list of LEAD functions you want to use in the application?

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2010 5:17:33 PM(UTC)
wk_leo98

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19


1. capture control to capture video
2. playback control to playback video
3. draw annotation on the captured still image from the cpature control
 
#10 Posted : Saturday, January 30, 2010 11:17:26 PM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,328

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Which web development environment are you using?
Have you already created your program (or at least a prototype of the program), but you're facing problems with some LEADTOOLS functions? If yes, what are the problems you're facing?
Did you look at the forum links I gave you at the beginning of this thread? Did you mange to run these samples? Do they do what you want?

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
#11 Posted : Sunday, January 31, 2010 11:32:06 PM(UTC)
wk_leo98

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19


i have an window application (window form) which use both LT MM SDK and Imaging SDK in the same window form.

I am planning to migrate it into web platform,i.e. using asp.net.

Your attached posts are for embedding COM LT only. However, my window form contains both LT capture control (COM) & LT Annotation Module (.NET Assembly).

How could make them be accessible via ASP.NET pages?
 
#12 Posted : Monday, February 1, 2010 12:51:35 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,328

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

If would like to see a demo where our WinForms Control (RasterImageViewer) is used in a Web IE with Annotations, please refer to the following forum post:
http://support.leadtools.com/SupportPortal/cs/forums/7672/ShowPost.aspx

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.193 seconds.