Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 3, 2009 7:43:03 PM(UTC)

panacea  
panacea

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


Hi,
I am using Medical Image viewer in my application (VC++ 2005 , C++ class Library, ver 16.5).
How can I set brightness and contrast for the image in medical image viewer. I am facing the problem like when I am displaying the image in medical image viewer, it is showing full dark. After djusting only, the image is showing better. How can I set the default brightnes and contrast for Medical  Image Viewer.
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 4, 2009 8:56:17 AM(UTC)

Amin  
Amin

Groups: Manager, Tech Support
Posts: 355


You can control the different viewer settings using the LImageViewer::SetActionProperties.
How do you currently do the adjustment? If it's using the Window Level mouse action, you can do the same thing programmatically by calling SetActionProperties with nAction set to CONTAINER_ACTION_WINDOWLEVEL.

Amin Dodin

Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
LEAD Logo
 
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 4, 2009 6:07:44 PM(UTC)

panacea  
panacea

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


Hi,
I tried with CONTAINER_ACTION_WINDOWLEVEL. But. How can Image viewer automatically adjust the brightness and contrast when the image is displayed? How can I set that?
 
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 5, 2009 10:28:01 AM(UTC)

Amin  
Amin

Groups: Manager, Tech Support
Posts: 355


If you want to do it by programmatically, you must first tell me how you currently do the adjustment.
Please tell me what exactly you do manually, and I will tell you how it's done by code.

Amin Dodin

Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
LEAD Logo
 
#5 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2009 12:04:44 AM(UTC)

panacea  
panacea

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


Hi,
I have done adjustment using Width and center params. The width is getting by GetMinMaxVal() function. After that The center is calculated like width/2. After that I am displaying the image in Image viewer. I want to know whether it is correct or not. If not, please let me know how to do?
and One more doubt, I want to know Lookup Table how to Implement in graphical display.

Regards
Manohar

 
#6 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2009 7:51:12 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,034

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Manohar,
The center probably should be (width/2) + MinValue. It will only be Width/2 if the min value is 0.
Other than that, it should work correctly like you describe it.

About the lookup table and graphical display, this appears to be a different issue. If it is different, please create a new forum thread for it or send a new email to support@leadtools.com and provide the following details in the new request:
1. What exactly do you want to do graphical display for?
2. Where do you want to do the display?
3. What do want it to look like?
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.230 seconds.