Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Sunday, October 18, 2009 11:42:09 PM(UTC)

sky2009  
sky2009

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


Hello,

Sorry to trouble you.
My leadtools version is 15.0J

I have two papers. Then start to scan front . The first paper is normal scanned.When the second paper is scanning, paper Jam has happend. Then I delete the first image(the first paper). Beacause the second paper is jammed,so in the image directory,there is nothing.

I open scanner,get the jammed paper and put this paper into feeder. Then continue to scan.This paper is scanned successfully.But in the image directory,there are two same image saved.

I only scan one paper,but this case ,there are two same image. If I scan front and black,there will four image.

Why?
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Sunday, October 18, 2009 11:49:34 PM(UTC)

sky2009  
sky2009

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


 

AcquirePageEvent source:

Private Sub AcquirePageEvent(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As TwainAcquirePageEventArgs)
        Dim strImageFileName As String
        Dim intDegrees As Integer

        ' get file name
        strImageFileName = GetImageFileName()

        ' get degrees
        intDegrees = GetDegrees()

        If intDegrees <> ENM_ORIENTATION.DEGREES_0 Then
            RotateImage(intDegrees, e.Image)
        End If

        ' save image
        _codecs.Save(e.Image, strImageFileName, fileFormat, e.Image.BitsPerPixel)

    End Sub

 
#3 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 3:58:47 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,028

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

When the paper jam happens, do you continue scanning in the same Twain Session? Try to shutdown the session and start a new session and see if this fixes the double scanning problem.
 
#4 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 7:46:05 PM(UTC)

sky2009  
sky2009

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


Thanks for your reply.

I have confirmed that I continue scanning in the same Twain Session.

If  I shutdown the session and create new session, I think that will solve this problem.

But I don't want to do like this beacause I have set some capablity before scan. If I shutdown that session,I am afraid that these capablity will lose. Then I use the new session to continue scanning and not reset these capablity that will be wrong. If I reset these capablity,run speed will be slow.So I don't want to do like that.

Do you have the better method to solve this problem?

Or give me some ideas.

Waiting your reply

 
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 20, 2009 4:08:42 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,028

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Since you are recovering from a paper jam situation, I think you already lost the scanning speed feature. This means you will not lose much more by setting a few capability values.

In any case, there is no feature in LEADTOOLS to correct for a 'double scan' case like the one you're getting.

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.140 seconds.