Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2005 9:47:25 AM(UTC)
jwoodbury

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3


I am moving an application from v13 to v14. The original code has a call to L_TwainSelect(hWnd). However, this API doesn't exist in 14. I have checked the documentation and cannot figure out what this function did. Is it even needed any more?

(My gut feeling is that it was simply checking if L_TwainSelectSource could be called successfully, but I'm not sure.)

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Friday, March 18, 2005 10:03:04 AM(UTC)
jwoodbury

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3


Further checking appears to show that L_TwainSelect was a simplified way to do a twain acquire. Unfortunately, this wonderfully easy interface apparently no longer exists.
 
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 3, 2005 4:57:53 AM(UTC)

Ike  
Ike

Groups: Tech Support
Posts: 23

Thanks: 3 times

L_TwainSelect in V13 was used to display the TWAIN dialog box which allows the end-user toselect a TWAIN source for acquiring images. In V14, this function still exists, the new name is L_TwainSelectSource.

Edited by moderator Saturday, October 1, 2016 8:26:01 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Ike
LEAD Technologies, Inc.

LEAD Logo
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.121 seconds.