Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 23, 2008 2:14:49 AM(UTC)
SpitfireUK2

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19


Hi.
I'm trying to resize all images in the RasterImageList (Zoom In/Zoom Out) using a VB.Net 2008 TrackBar control . I'm trying to simulate the iPhoto/iTunes (Mac OSX) softwares' behaviour after dragging a trackbar control (Zoom In - Left to Right / Zoom Out - Right to Left).

After resizing (Zoom In), all images show a poor quality . How to resize all of the images, preserving their original quality ?

Thanks.
Alexandre.

Visual Studio VB.NET 2008
LEADTOOLS Raster Imaging Pro for .Net EVAL 15
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 23, 2008 5:51:15 AM(UTC)

Adam Boulad  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,034

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Alexandre,
How exactly are you resizing the images? What is the method that you are using to zoom in/out images?
 
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 23, 2008 6:46:10 AM(UTC)
SpitfireUK2

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19


Hi Adam.
I resolve the problem using the object RasterPaintProperties. Like this code below:

Dim RasterPaint As New RasterPaintProperties

RasterPaint.PaintDisplayMode = RasterPaintDisplayModeFlags.Bicubic
RasterPaint.PaintEngine = RasterPaintEngine.GdiPlus2
RasterPaint.UsePaintPalette = True
imageList.PaintProperties = RasterPaint

Now I'm trying to resize all the images using something like the property ScaleFactor used by RasterImageViewer.
But in a RasterImageList does't exist this property. The properties ItemSpacingSize, ItemImageSize, ItemSize accept only
the SIZE type. The idea will be manipulate these properties using somethin like ScaleFactor.

Thanks.
Alexandre
 
#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 24, 2008 4:17:17 AM(UTC)

Adam Boulad  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,034

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Alexandre,
The item size can only be passed as a 'Size' structure. So you will have to calculate the new item size based on the desired scale factor and pass the new size structure to the RasterImageList Class.
 
#5 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 2:12:13 AM(UTC)
SpitfireUK2

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19


Ok Adam.
I understood what you said but when I change the size (with the new scale factor)
and pass the new size structure to the RasterImageList, nothing happens.
What I have to do to "force" a "Refresh" to show it in that new size?

Thanks.
Alexandre
 
#6 Posted : Monday, December 29, 2008 5:13:55 AM(UTC)
SpitfireUK2

Groups: Registered
Posts: 19


Hi Adam.
I solved the problem. Thank you for your help.
Happy New Year!

Alexandre.
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.183 seconds.