Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, December 17, 2008 10:57:02 PM(UTC)
emanuele.croci

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3


Dear support,


we
developed a simple application that generates a barcode QR, saved in a bitmap
file, using  Lead Tool Raster Imaging Pro 15 dot net class library  (with vb.net )

Using this settings:


 Width, Height                =  225px

 barQR.EccLevel            = BarcodeQrEccLevel.LevelM

 barQR.XModule            = 30

QRType (SearchType SearchTypeSearchType)= QR M2 5


See "Barcode 1" in the attached doc file.


the
result image is good but the single black /white square is too tiny and so using
a simple camera (without macro lents), then we don’t recognize it.


 So now
I need to change these parameters in order to keep the same width and height
(225px), but increase the dimension of the single square as this image:


See "Barcode 2" in the attached doc file.


I
accept to store less information. The length of the string we need to store is
max xxxx chars: our problem is that we don’t understand which value we must use!


 We try
(also using VBBarcodeDemo) but  we don’t find the correct “combination” …


 Can someone help me, please?  [:(]

    Emanuele


 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2008 12:22:41 AM(UTC)
emanuele.croci

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3


See attachments at:

http://www.tc-systems.ch/contents/barcode.htm


Regards
              Emanuele

 
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2008 4:27:48 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,328

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Emanuele,

The barcode that has small squares is of type QR M2 5. If you don't need it, do not use this type.
The other barcode that has larger squares is of type QR M2 3. You can use this type, and if the resulting image is small, you can enlarge it using the SizeCommand Class.

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
#4 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2008 6:58:31 AM(UTC)
emanuele.croci

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3


Dear Mr. Badwan,
thank you for your help.

I used
QrModel2Version2 with Bitmap file 170x170 pixel

and also QrModel2Version3 with Bitmap file 190x190 pixel


I think QrModel2Version2 is better for my case...

The image now is better.

Which SizeCommand Class do you tell about?
I need again to enhance the definition of the single square.

Regards
              Emanuele

 
#5 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2008 9:07:32 PM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,328

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Emanuele,

You can use the SizeCommand Class to resize the image to a new width and height. For more information, please read the help topic "SizeCommand Class" in the LEADTOOLS .Net documentation.

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.237 seconds.