Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2008 9:29:23 AM(UTC)

rhking  
rhking

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


Sorry if this is covered elsewhere, but my searches found nothing quite like it.

I have a requirement to send TIF files to an outside company with stringent TIF Image Quality rules (think "bank").  The TIF files that my 3rd-party app currently produces are bitonal, group-4, with the following tags:

 

NewSubfileType=LONG,2
StripOffsets =LONG,258
RowsPerStrip=LONG ,522
StripByteCounts=LONG,15232

 

However, the bank requires these to be as follows:

 

NewSubfileType=LONG,0
StripOffsets =SHORT, <=256
RowsPerStrip=LONG ,1

StripByteCounts=SHORT, <=256

 

Is there any example code/guidance to help me set these as required. Is there any problem with simply changing the tags?

 

 

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Sunday, April 27, 2008 6:52:48 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,028

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

We have
functions that enable you to control some or all of these parameters, including setting strip height to one row, but first please answer these questions:

Do you
already have our toolkit? If yes, what version of LEADTOOLS do you have and what
LEADTOOLS programming interface (DLL API, C++ Class Library, .NET Classes, etc.) you are using?
 
#3 Posted : Monday, April 28, 2008 8:49:46 AM(UTC)

rhking  
rhking

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


Yes, we have Raster Imaging Pro 14.5 here.  Specifically, I am being told that we need to set these images to a single strip, so whatever I need to do to accomplish that is what I'm searching for.
 
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2008 8:56:27 AM(UTC)

rhking  
rhking

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


I'm guessing one tile, although the terminalogy is new to me.

Here is the original report from the tester:

These images had complex issues and the best way to try to describe what needs to be fixed is to refer to our specification's document (Tiff Tag Section) and start out by ensuring the items are single-strip, not multi-strip...below are the Tiff Tags that need addressing.  After, the items are edited and passed to Wells Fargo as single-strip, please let us know if a sample file can  be emailed to us before the file is sent electronically. 
 
  • StripOffsets 273 Type = SHORT (single strip only)
  • StripByteCounts 279 Type = SHORT (single strip only)
 
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2008 9:51:59 AM(UTC)

rhking  
rhking

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


BTW, I am using the COM objects - specifically the RasterIO object, so that method does not exist.
 
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2008 12:30:51 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,028

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)










If you want to save the entire image in one strip, this VB6 code shows how to do it:
RasterIO.SaveTileWidth = image.Width
RasterIO.SaveTileHeight = image.Height
After this you can save the image.










If you want to save the image one row per strip, you need to use code like this:
RasterIO.SaveOldJTIF = True
RasterIO.SaveTileWidth = image.Width
RasterIO.SaveTileHeight = height 'Set the strip height you want
After this you can save the image.

 
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2008 9:29:19 AM(UTC)

rhking  
rhking

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


Thanksm but I tried the suggested code, and it does not meet the requirements. Please take another look at the first post, and note that the Strip tags are required. Changing to a Tile format removes these tags.
 
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 1, 2008 11:52:45 AM(UTC)

Travis  
Travis

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 207

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)

Just set the SaveTileWidth = 0.  You don't need to set the SaveTileHeight to anything else.  This should do the trick  Let me know whether the bank accepts this.
Travis Montgomery
Senior Sales Engineer
LEAD Logo
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.180 seconds.