LEADTOOLS Support
Imaging
Imaging SDK Questions
cancel AcuirePage and start nw acuirepages
This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Thursday, April 24, 2008 10:56:52 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 8
Hi,
is there any possibility to stop a scan process?
At the moment I set the cancel property of the the TwainAcquirePageEventArgs to true. But after that I can´t start scanning again?
<code>
private void acquirePage(object sender, TwainAcquirePageEventArgs e)
{
if (stopScan == true)
{
e.Cancel = true;
}
......
}
</code>
How to do this in a correct way?
#2
Posted
:
Sunday, April 27, 2008 6:41:49 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Can you
tell me what version of LEADTOOLS you are using, and what build number (version
info) of LEADTOOLS DLLs you have?
#3
Posted
:
Monday, April 28, 2008 12:05:52 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 8
Hi,
I use LEADTOOLS V15 and Leadtools.Twain.dll Version is: 15.0.1.0.
After I set cancel to true the scanners stop scanning immediately but when i try to scan again the scanner starts a recalibration and after that I get the followingen error: "DS or DSM reported Error, app shouldn't (no need for your app to report the error)".
When then scanner ends a operation in the correct way ( e.g. no more docuemnts in the feeder or the scan ist finish) I can start another scan-process whiout any problems.
Is there any other way to stop a scan process?
#4
Posted
:
Monday, April 28, 2008 5:52:48 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I added similar code to our C# TwainDemo under this path, but I did not see the problem and I did not get the error you got:
LEADTOOLS 15\Examples\DotNet\CS\TwainDemo
Can you try to modify the demo and see if it works with you? In my test I used a FUJITSU fi-5110C scanner in my test. if you still get the same result, this is probably cause by the Twain driver itself, not by LEADTOOLS.
#5
Posted
:
Monday, April 28, 2008 6:07:10 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 8
Hi,
i changed the example as you suggested, but after canceling the scan process I get the same error. :-(
I use a Plustek PL3000 as scanner. I´ll try a other scanner modell, but first I have to grab one from one of my colleges :-)
I´ll keep you informed.
#6
Posted
:
Monday, May 19, 2008 10:18:39 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 8
Hi, I changed my Scanner model. Now I use a Kokak i1210 Scanner and the cancel-event now works great.
So I will put my Plustek to the black list.
Nice regards from Germany.
LEADTOOLS Support
Imaging
Imaging SDK Questions
cancel AcuirePage and start nw acuirepages
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.