Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 22, 2007 2:51:57 AM(UTC)

Chris T  
Chris T

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


When trying to capture frames while using a DirectShow filter, my app goes in error (... has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience... you saw the error screen before, i guess)

I use framework 2.0, VS2005 with vb.net and the Leadtools Multimedia 15 with the capture control.
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Sunday, February 25, 2007 8:05:06 PM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)












I have tried this using our .NET VB capture demo as follows and it worked fine:
1. From the Option menu, select Video Processor.
2. Click on "Insert Before" and add the LEADTOOLS Mosaic filter
3. Go to the Capture menu, and select "Automatic Frame Sequence"
4. In the dialog "Auto Frame and Audio", set the Frame Delay to "1" and the Time Limit to 4.
5. Start the capturing process.

This will create a 4-frames AVI video and will not generate the error.

Can you try to generate the error using the same demo?
If it could not be generated on the demo, please send me more details on how to generate this error?

 
#3 Posted : Sunday, February 25, 2007 9:05:40 PM(UTC)

Chris T  
Chris T

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


the vb.net sample works fine when running in framework 1.1. However, when migrating the sample to 2.0 and recompiling, then afterwards the sample won't even start up....

can you try the same?
 
#4 Posted : Sunday, February 25, 2007 10:30:44 PM(UTC)

Chris T  
Chris T

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


I find out that the problem with the capturing while using a directshow filter, has to do with the video codec i'm using: when using the 3ivx compressor the program abends, when using no compressor or the Lead H264 codec, it works fine...
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.105 seconds.