Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Monday, February 5, 2007 11:04:22 PM(UTC)
newmiadpe

Groups: Registered
Posts: 13


Hi all!

What's the difference between:

ltmmPlayCtrl.GetStillPicture and ltmmPlayCtrl.SaveStillBitmap ?

I also don't understand what indicates the TimeOut
As Long parameter of the GetStillPicture method...

Another question... and the difference between the ltmmCaptureCtrl.CapturePicture method and then ltmmCaptureCtrl.GetStillPicture method??

Thankssss!!!

Miguel Angel.

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 6, 2007 6:19:27 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


GetStillPicture returns an IPictureDisp object while SaveStillBitmap saves the bitmap to file.  In other words, GetStillPicture saves the image in memory, SaveStillBitmap saves it to disk.

TimeOut allows you to specify a maximum amount of time to capture the still image.  If it cannot retrieve an image within the timeout specified, the function will fail.  If you pass -1, it will wait indefinitely.


CapturePicture does not allow you to specify a timeout.  Therefore calling CapturePicture should do the same thing as GetStillPicture(-1)
 
#3 Posted : Sunday, February 25, 2007 12:29:11 AM(UTC)
newmiadpe

Groups: Registered
Posts: 13


Hi Greg!!!

Thanks for your reply... but when I attempt to use GetStillPicture(-1) with a capture Card, an error message appears me:


"LTMM Error: No se ha podido realizar la operación por un estado erróneo en el filtro" (sorry, the original message is in spanish!!!)

But if I try to do this (B):

    'A)



    'LEAD1.SetPicture ltmmCaptureCtrl1(camA).GetStillPicture(-1)



    'B)



    Picture1.Picture = ltmmCaptureCtrl1(camA).CapturePicture



    LEAD1.SetPicture Picture1.Picture


all is ok!!! But case A) shows me the error message... do you know the error??

Thanks!

Miguel Angel.
Innomedia Seguridad Digital S.L.
majc@innomediaseguridad.com
newmiadpe attached the following image(s):
error_capture.JPG
 
#4 Posted : Monday, February 26, 2007 12:23:14 PM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


The rough translation of the error is that the filter is in the wrong state.

In order to use GetStillPicture, your capture object's Mode property must be set to ltmmCapture_Mode_Still.  Therefore, you need to change temporarily change the Mode and then change it back after you  have captured the still.

CapturePicture allows you to get a still picture without changing the state.

For more information, take a look at the help file article for GetStillPicture and CapturePicture.  GetStillPicture includes a link to the different possible Modes that your capture object can use.
 
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 27, 2007 8:14:52 AM(UTC)
newmiadpe

Groups: Registered
Posts: 13


Thanks again Greg!!!
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.147 seconds.