Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 17, 2007 12:09:10 AM(UTC)
Raymond Lee

Groups: Registered
Posts: 30


Hi,

At this moment I am not able to work with i260 memory transfer mode, so I can't check the image returned from acquire() is compressed or not.

But a kodak i800 will be sent to our office and I need to try it when it is available.

I would like to know when will the IRasterImage.IsCompressed set? In memory transfer mode and compression capability on only?

Can I use the IRasterImage.datasize to check if there is any size difference between images returned by native transfer mode and memory transfer mode?

Or other alternatives for checking performance gained is welcome to be advised.

Thanks for your kind attention,
Raymond

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 17, 2007 7:25:38 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,028

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)














Raymond,
There is currently no support in LEADTOOLS for getting the
image compressed from the Twain device and keeping it compressed as a LEAD bitmap in memory.
The support for Twain-compressed images is in 2 ways:
1. If the scanner has support for saving compressed files (FILE transfer mode).
2. In Memory transfer mode, if the Twain scanned image is compressed, you can dump it to a file.


In any case, if you want to optimize scanning speed, you can
use our Fast Twain features to perform testing on the scanner and find the optimum configuration for a certain type of scanning.

 
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 17, 2007 5:08:43 PM(UTC)
Raymond Lee

Groups: Registered
Posts: 30


Hi,

Do you mean that the data being transfered is compressed and uncompressed in memory after the image transfer is completed?

Thanks,
Raymond
 
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 18, 2007 7:32:01 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,028

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)




Raymond,
If the transfer mode is Memory, and the Twain compression is
used, LEADTOOLS will perform de-compression when delivering the bitmap to the Acquire event, and the resulting LEAD bitmap will be uncompressed.

 
#5 Posted : Saturday, January 20, 2007 9:21:12 PM(UTC)
Raymond Lee

Groups: Registered
Posts: 30


Hi,

I want to clarify one point, then the twain device will transfer the compressed data to leadtools and leadtools will perform decompress the data when delivering the bitmap to the Acquire event.

How can I measure the data size transfered from twain to leadtools before de-compression?

Regards,
Raymond
 
#6 Posted : Monday, January 22, 2007 1:10:53 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,028

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)




Raymond,

To get the compressed buffer in LEADTOOLS, you can dump the memory contents to a disk file. This is explained in the following forum post:

http://support.leadtools.com/SupportPortal/cs/forums/10651/ShowPost.aspx#10651

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.151 seconds.