Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 26, 2006 3:15:40 PM(UTC)
rc_jones128

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3


I can't seem to find any 15.0 documentation or examples for TWAIN scanning.

It seems much of the API has changed so I'm a bit lost on how to continue. For example, session.IsAvailable is gone.

The scanner we are planning on using is the fujitsu fi-4030-c. We want to write a user interface (and to suppres the TWAIN UI) so the user can:

1.) Select "Black and White" (tiff bi-tonal at 240 dpi.) or "Color" (png 24 color at 180 dpi).

2.) Select between the "ADF" or "Flatbed" (I've been having a difficult time forcing the scanner to use the flatbed).

Any example code for accomplishing these objectives would be appreciated (again 15.0 code is non-existent).

Ray
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2006 3:36:58 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,328

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Hello,

IsAvailable still exists in LEADTOOLS 15. Which programming interface are you using (C++ classes, Dot NET classes, etc.)?

About choosing color resolution (pixel depth) before scanning, use the ICAP_PIXELTYPE capability.

About the feeder, set CAP_FEEDERENABLED to True to enable using the document feeder, or false to disable it (and use the flatbed).

For more details about any of these capabilities, please refer to the Twain specification v1.9 (from http://www.twain.org)

If you want more help with our implementation, please specify which programming interface and programming language you're using.

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
#3 Posted : Wednesday, December 27, 2006 10:59:48 AM(UTC)
rc_jones128

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3



I'm using C# .NET.

Ray
 
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 28, 2006 2:53:21 AM(UTC)

Bashar  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,034

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Ray,

The IsAvailable method is still there in v15 in the TwainSession class.  Are you having any problems using it?

Also, were you able to use the capabilities described above?

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.195 seconds.