Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 22, 2006 9:03:42 AM(UTC)
David9908

Groups: Registered
Posts: 18


Hi,

I use Package and Deployee Wizard of Visual Studio 6 to make a setup package for my image process control. But when I install it on another machine (without LEADTools installed) and try to use it open image the Error 20009: Invalid file format) occurred. Anything wrong? or I need add some .dll when I create the setup package?

David Liu

 

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 22, 2006 9:31:12 AM(UTC)
David9908

Groups: Registered
Posts: 18


Now I use the following codes

 LEADThumb.LoadStamp = False
 LEADThumb.MaintainAspect = True
 LEADThumb.ForceSize = False
 LEADThumb.ThumbnailBackgroundColor = vbBlack
 LEADThumb.ThumbnailWidth = LEADRasterImgList.ItemWidth
 LEADThumb.ThumbnailHeight = 0 'LEADRasterImgList.ItemHeight
 LEADThumb.CreateThumbnailFromFile sTempArray(0), 1

Private Sub LEADThumb_ThumbnailEvent(ByVal Bitmap As Long, ByVal pszFilename As String, ByVal nStatusCode As Integer, ByVal nPercent As Integer)
    LEADRasterImgList.Insert(Bitmap, pszFilename, 0)
End Sub

when i change them to following code everything OK, but it is very slow:

    If moRasterIO.Load(moRaster, sFilename, 0, 0, -1) <> 0 Then
        GoTo Err_LoadImageFromFile
    End If
    If LEADRasterImgList.Insert(moRaster.Bitmap, sFilename, 0) <> 0 Then
        GoTo Err_LoadImageFromFile
    End If
    moRaster.Bitmap = 0

 


 

 
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 22, 2006 9:51:20 AM(UTC)
David9908

Groups: Registered
Posts: 18


I add LTRTM14E.DLL manully but it still doesn't work.
 
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 24, 2006 3:42:25 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


Invalid File Format is thrown because you are either loading a file that is invalid, or if the filter DLL necessary for loading the file is missing.  These DLLs get loaded at run-time and are probably not going to get picked up by an automatic deployment or building program.  Your filters are in your System32 directory and look like LF???E.DLL.  You can know which filters to include by consulting your help file and look for the article entitled "Files to be Included in Your Application".  Scroll down and you will see what DLLs correspond with various file formats.

You can also test and see which DLLs are being loaded by your application at any time by using Process Explorer.  This is a free program that is available from http://www.sysinternals....cessExplorer.html.  Use this program and see what DLLs load on your development machine and then see what is missing from your deployment machine.
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.090 seconds.