Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Monday, May 15, 2006 9:02:18 PM(UTC)

Amit  
Amit

Groups: Registered
Posts: 101


I am using Visual Basic 6 with LeadTools 14

I am developing application for TWAIN Capture in File mode.

I successfully tested the application on my machine.  But when I install it on client machine, I encountered the error :

Run Time Error : 430

"Class does not support automation or does not support expected interface."

For solution, I referred the Microsoft.com

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/241896/EN-US/

http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=193172

According to them, it might be the problem while creating the ActiveX controls object.  They also told about older version of MDAC, but I am not using any database any where.  I am not using any other component than LEADRasterView (Others are Visual Basics three command buttons).  I installed ALL THE NECESSARY CONTROLS WITH ALL DEPENDENCIES.  My other application that is also using LEADRasterView is running well on same machine.  To avoid conflict, I closed all other programs and tried, but still the error.

Please confirm it at your end and send me the feedback or solution.

Waiting for your reply.

Thanks in advance.

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Monday, May 15, 2006 10:27:09 PM(UTC)

Amit  
Amit

Groups: Registered
Posts: 101


Is this behaviour due to improper DataSet file (i. e. ".ds" file) ?

All the supported twain features are defined in this file.  Current version may not contain the definitions of APIs and structures necessary for file transfer.  Hence the error.

But same ds file works fine for native transfer.

Confirm it at your end and please send me the reply.

Waiting . . . .

 
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2006 4:13:59 AM(UTC)

Bashar  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,040

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Which of the LEAD objects generates this error?  Is it the
RasterView or the TWAIN object?  If you copy all the DLLs in the Redist folder to the test machine do you still get the error?

 
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 18, 2006 8:16:13 PM(UTC)

Amit  
Amit

Groups: Registered
Posts: 101


The problem was due to the improper version of lead tools dll file.

I just replaced the dll (necessary to create leadRasterVariant object) from my machine to users machine.  And every thing is going file.

Thanks

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.107 seconds.