Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 18, 2006 11:02:43 PM(UTC)
achilles

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


Hi;

I was trying to work on the tutorials that comes with Leadtools VectorToolkit.  Then I came accross the routine that sends the information of what kind of feature is currently under the cursor, I notice that when the cursor is on top of polyline and text there's no problem but when the cursor is on top of the block it can not recognize it!  Is there any particular vector tag for block that I need to use so the program can detect if the feature is block or not?

Thanks

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 19, 2006 6:02:26 AM(UTC)

Ali  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,040

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Can you give me more details, what you mean of "Block"? Can you send me sample vector image that contains "Block".

Thanks,
Ali Abo Al-Rob
LEADTOOLS Technical Support

 
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 19, 2006 5:47:51 PM(UTC)
achilles

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


Ali;

In AutoCAD there are items called block which represents symbols, if you are going to check the dxf file (in text mode format) you can see an item "BLOCK" likewise "POLYLINE", "TEXT" etc. The item is called "BLOCK" because it represents a group of different entities like polylines, lines, arc, circle etc. as one.

 

 
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 20, 2006 5:44:06 AM(UTC)

Ali  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,040

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

We have Clone object which is equivalent to Block Object. And the Clone tag is VECTOR_CLONE. You can check the Vector Object type if it is VECTOR_CLONE
If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact me.


Thanks,
Ali Abo Al-Rob
LEADTOOLS Technical Support

 
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 20, 2006 8:45:19 PM(UTC)
achilles

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


Hi Ali;

Thank you very much for the response, it works.

Thanks

 
#6 Posted : Sunday, April 23, 2006 4:33:23 AM(UTC)

Ali  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,040

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

I am glad to hear that, if you face any problem in the future, please feel
free to contact me.

Thanks,
Ali Abo Al-Rob
LEADTOOLS Technical Support

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.167 seconds.