Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 19, 2024 3:45:20 AM(UTC)

lehuy  
lehuy

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


I want to add a thumbnail to the datagridview in this series section in the workstation app like the sample image I sent, how do I do that?
I want to add here https://drive.google.com...WrtNyuV/view?usp=sharing
it's like that https://drive.google.com...hxJH4pn/view?usp=sharing
Thankyou!!
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Monday, June 24, 2024 1:04:20 PM(UTC)
Tommy Thyen

Groups: Registered, Manager, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 15


Hello Lehuy,

What version of LEADTOOLS are you currently working with?

Please note that there is no way to guarantee the SCP will send a thumbnail image in a C-FIND response at the image level. For a series level query, this functionality is not defined in the DICOM standard. With that being said, this functionality is still possible only when querying from a local database instead of a remote PACS. This is possible because the LEADTOOLS v23 SDK can access the image data to create a thumbnail.

The simplest way I found to achieve this was by utilizing the thumbnail display functionality that is already implemented in the MedicalWorkStationMainDemo application.

Step 1 is to view SearchStudies.cs in design mode, click the series header row that we want to add a new column to, and click the "Edit Columns..." button in Visual Studio. I then added a new Unbound DataGridViewImageColumn and gave it a label of "Thumbnail".

Next, we create a background "viewer" that loads the series which gives us access to the pixel data to generate the thumbnail. Then we set the thumbnail in the DataGridViewRow and dispose of the background viewer since it is not needed. We do all of this from the users original query, before they load anything in the actual workstation viewer.

In SearchStudies.cs, I took the SeriesInformation obtained in the BindSeries method, created a new MedicalViewerLoader and WorkstationViewer instance, then called WorkstationViewer.LoadSeries, passing the SeriesInformation and the MedicalViewerLoader.

I copied the Wv_SeriesLoadingCompleted and FillSeriesThumbnail methods from WorkstationContainerPresenter.cs and used them to handle generating the thumbnail.

This results in the desired effect of showing the thumbnail in the initial series DataGridView. Image attached.
thumbnail.png

Please let me know if you have any questions!
Tommy Thyen
Developer Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.

LEAD Logo
 
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2024 12:27:50 PM(UTC)

lehuy  
lehuy

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


I want to insert a cell into a cell in the medicalviewer of the workstationviewer without the Medicalviewer.Cells.Add() method because that method will add to the latest cell, not the position I want, but the events on the toolbar can still be determined to upload a 3d image for the selected cell, how can I do it because I only see the __workstationViewer.LoadSeries() method but it will update the cell to the latest position
https://drive.google.com...QGrhkN3/view?usp=sharing
And is there a way when I am in medicalViewer grid 2x2 then when I select layout 1x1 it will automatically move to the selected cell?
Thank you!!
 
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2024 1:42:08 PM(UTC)
Tommy Thyen

Groups: Registered, Manager, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 15


Hello Lehuy,

You can use the base Collection method Collection<T>.Insert(int index, <T> item) to insert a Cell object at a specific index.

Regarding your second question about automatically showing the selected cell when switching to a 1x1 layout, you should be able to achieve this functionality by storing the index of the selected cell (or the cell itself if you are removing the other index values) when the user clicks to change the layout. Then, after the layout is changed, you can reset the proper cell to display.

Please let me know if you have any questions.
Tommy Thyen
Developer Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.

LEAD Logo
 
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 25, 2024 9:11:06 PM(UTC)

lehuy  
lehuy

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


With the first idea, is there any function in workstationViewer similar to the medicalViewer.Cells.Insert() function because if I use it like this, it will not recognize the 3D attribute. To recognize 3D, it must use the second code because workstationViewer can manage it, but it adds it to the cell position that I do not want.
code 1: https://drive.google.com...ATgjlqX/view?usp=sharing
code 2: https://drive.google.com..._veOk2T/view?usp=sharing
 
#6 Posted : Monday, July 1, 2024 9:57:28 AM(UTC)
Tommy Thyen

Groups: Registered, Manager, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 15


Hello Lehuy,

You should be able to let the WorkstationViewer manage the subcomponents and insert cells into the active MedicalViewer instance with something like so:
__WorkstationViewer.GetActiveMedicalViewer().Cells.Insert(...);

It may be necessary to use the standard __WorkstationViewer.LoadSeries and then rearrange the cells based on where you want them to be positioned for the 3D management to work as intended.

Please let me know if you have any questions.
Tommy Thyen
Developer Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.

LEAD Logo
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.075 seconds.