Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 15, 2017 5:07:38 AM(UTC)
Alexblack

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1


TwainDemo sample code of Leadtools is not working if I run as 64bit. Application runs fine but when click on "SCAN" button then nothing happens. This sample code works fine if I execute as 32bit

Complete issue postd on stackoverflow

Any suggestion?
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Thursday, November 16, 2017 11:08:54 AM(UTC)

Joe Z  
Joe Z

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 44

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)

Alexblack,

Since the sample demo opens your twain devices scan dialog, it seems that the issue may stem from the drivers themselves. Have you downloaded the Twacker utility from the Twain website to test with? Usually if a scanner works with Twacker, it should work with LEADTOOLS. If the scanner has the same problem in Twacker, then the problem lies in the Twain driver and you should contact the manufacturer.

Here is the link to the Twacker utility:
http://www.twain.org/specification/

Please download this utility to test with and let us know your results.
Joe Zhan
Developer Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.

LEAD Logo
 
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 12:39:18 PM(UTC)
wangbill18

Groups: Registered
Posts: 48


how is this fixed? I am facing the same issue? I read on the stackflow link saying updating TWAIN driver. How exactly to do that?
 
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 25, 2018 12:50:51 PM(UTC)
wangbill18

Groups: Registered
Posts: 48


can Leadtools 64 bit library work with 32bit TWAIN driver?
 
#5 Posted : Friday, January 26, 2018 12:08:45 PM(UTC)

Joe Z  
Joe Z

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 44

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)

You can update your Twain drivers by downloading them from the hardware manufacturers website.

The Twain driver bitness must match the bitness of the our libraries. Our x64 libraries are incompatible with x86 Twain drivers. You must download the x64 Twain driver from the manufacturers website or use our x86 libraries.
Joe Zhan
Developer Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.

LEAD Logo
 
#6 Posted : Friday, January 26, 2018 1:02:55 PM(UTC)
wangbill18

Groups: Registered
Posts: 48


Hi Joe, We have many users using scanners that manufactures won't provide 64 bit twain driver at all. So a solution from Leadtools will be a huge help. Please raise this up..

Edited by moderator Thursday, February 1, 2018 9:41:31 AM(UTC)  | Reason: removed link

 
#7 Posted : Friday, February 2, 2018 8:43:01 AM(UTC)

Hadi  
Hadi

Groups: Manager, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 178

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)

You can use the TWAIN Thunk Server to load 32-bit TWAIN drivers in a 64-bit application.

To do this, you need to specify the UseThunkServer flag in the TwainSession.Startup method:

https://www.leadtools.co...wainsession-startup.html

Code:
_twainSession.Startup(this.Handle, "LEAD Technologies, Inc.", "LEAD Test Applications", "Version 1.0", "TWAIN Test Application", TwainStartupFlags.UseThunkServer);


Here is some more information on using the Using the LEADTOOLS THUNK Utility with TWAIN:

https://www.leadtools.co...-utility-with-twain.html

Please let us know if you have any further questions or run into any issues regarding this
Hadi Chami
Developer Support Manager
LEAD Technologies, Inc.

LEAD Logo
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2018, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.294 seconds.