Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2005 1:33:06 PM(UTC)

Gabe  
Gabe

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 46


Version: 14
Interface: COM
Sample Type: Download
Development Environment: VBScript
Keywords: Twain SetCapability Capabilities


This example shows you how to Get and Set Twain Capabilities

The attached VBScript project can be run through IIS.  It shows you which objeccts need to be embedded in the page and how to use them to Get and Set Twain Capability Values.  This example does not account for ICAP_FRAMES capability.

A listing of all Twain Capabilities and their possible values can be found in Chapter 9 of the Twain 1.9 specification found at www.twain.org.

File Attachment(s):
VBScript_V14.zip (4kb) downloaded 92 time(s).
Gabe
Developer Support
LEAD Technologies, Inc.

LEAD Logo
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Monday, February 6, 2006 7:48:59 AM(UTC)

TravisD  
TravisD

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1


I tried running this sample application and I keep getting the error that an activex control on this page is not safe for scripting. Is there a way to do this in a client side script using the latest version of Leadtools without receiving that error?

Important notes

  • I am running this under from a web server that is setup as a trusted site.
  • The error is encountered trying to get/set capabilities.

Travis DeAngelis
Sr. Software Engineer
AdvancedMD Software

 
#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 8, 2006 3:07:08 AM(UTC)

Amin  
Amin

Groups: Manager, Tech Support
Posts: 354


Travis,
I found 2 issues:

1. The Twain Capability object doesn't seem to be marked as safe for
scripting (although the main Twain object is). I reported the problem to our engineers under incident number 4268AMN.

2. The demo uses the RasterVariant.Type property, which causes a
keyword conflict with some languages. I changed it to use the equivalent RasterVariant.vType property.

Until the incident is resolved, you might keep getting the Yes/No dialog, but the code change should solve the other problem.

I have uploaded the modified code to the original post.
Amin Dodin

Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
LEAD Logo
 
#4 Posted : Sunday, March 5, 2006 8:30:47 PM(UTC)

Amin  
Amin

Groups: Manager, Tech Support
Posts: 354


Incident number 4268AMN has been fixed in our latest v14.5 patch file.
The patch file may be downloaded by visiting http://support.leadtools.com and clicking on the "SDK Patches" tab.

Amin Dodin

Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
LEAD Logo
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.179 seconds.