Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 11, 2012 9:16:29 PM(UTC)

pyodok  
pyodok

Groups: Registered
Posts: 8


I use LeadTools raster imaging pro 13 & LeadTools raster imaging pro 15.


When converting the same file... use Lead Tool 13 version and 15version.
Why did the size of the converted files to version 13 and version 15 of the files are different?

 

=======================
BITMAPHANDLE  hInBitmap;

 iRet = L_LoadBitmap(pszFileSrc, &hInBitmap, 0, ORDER_RGB, NULL, NULL);
 iRet = L_SaveBitmap(pszFileDst, &hInBitmap, FILE_EXIF_JPEG, 0, 2, NULL);   


** size of saved file
13 version : 27598
15 version : 30742

 

I've attached a sample file used as a source
Thank you for any help :)

pyodok attached the following image(s):
source.jpg
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Friday, January 13, 2012 8:54:08 AM(UTC)

Danny H  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Is this the code you're using in both versions?

Specifically the Quality Factor?
 
#3 Posted : Monday, January 16, 2012 11:21:57 PM(UTC)

pyodok  
pyodok

Groups: Registered
Posts: 8


yes

####### 13 version  #######

BITMAPHANDLE  hInBitmap;

 iRet = L_LoadBitmap(pszFileSrc, &hInBitmap, 0, ORDER_RGB, NULL, NULL);
 iRet = L_SaveBitmap(pszFileDst, &hInBitmap, FILE_EXIF_JPEG, 0, 2, NULL);  

 

####### 15 version  #######
BITMAPHANDLE  hInBitmap;

 iRet = L_LoadBitmap(pszFileSrc, &hInBitmap, sizeof(BITMAPHANDLE), 0, ORDER_RGB, NULL, NULL);
 iRet = L_SaveBitmap(pszFileDst, &hInBitmap, FILE_EXIF_JPEG, 0, 2, NULL);  

 

only red part.. defferent

 
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 17, 2012 4:59:54 AM(UTC)

Danny H  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Ok, well there are only two potentials I can think of in this case now. Either the Tiff tags we save by default have been modified thus making up the extra file size. I would suspect a less noticeable change if that were the case so we can safely assume not all of this is due to changes of that nature.

Secondly, there was the change in VC++ Runtimes that has had some known effects on certain image formats. Perhaps this is also related into this.
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.062 seconds.