Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 8, 2009 4:07:43 AM(UTC)
paimon.soror.csc

Groups: Registered

Hello folks.

My name is Paimon Sorornejad and I am a contractor for Pratt & Whitney.  We are currently working on developing an application and are in the process of getting the approval to obtain a license for the LeadTools software.  In the meantime I have been directed to the evaluation copy to start.

One of the major portions of our project is its ability to convert a CGM file to a TIFF image and a CALS image.  I currently have the example applications and see that it is indeed possible, but because the application is an MFC project it is a bit hard locating exactly where the "guts" of the code are. 

Would anyone be able to provide a very small example on how to do a file conversion?  Thanks.

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 8, 2009 5:01:02 AM(UTC)
paimon.soror.csc

Also I was hoping to get a non MFC example, thanks

#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 8, 2009 6:15:02 AM(UTC)

Adam Boulad  

Groups: Guests

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

By non-MFC, do you mean plain C language or something else?
Currently, loading CGM files is only supported in our DLL API functions and C++ Class Library.

Note: The conversion also works with our Main OCX control, but you will have to contact our sales department to see if there's a combination of products is available that allows you to use the OCX with Vector redist files.

#4 Posted : Wednesday, December 9, 2009 4:21:01 AM(UTC)
paimon.soror.csc