Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Friday, March 6, 2009 2:09:52 AM(UTC)
yourfriend20030

Groups: Registered
Posts: 59


Hi Leadtools staff!
I am using your tools to send my Dicom image to Dicom printer. I have followed this example at the address:
http://www.leadtools.com/Help/LEADTOOLS/v16/DH/DI/Leadtools.Dicom~Leadtools.Dicom.DicomPrintScu~Associate(String,Int32,String,String,DicomPrintScuPrintManagementClassFlags).html

But When running to the code of printSCU.CreateFilmSession(filmSessionParameters, true); The program raise an error of "Invalid Parameter.."
I don't know why? What must I do to overcome this problem so that I can CreateFilmSession Successfully.
I am using C# in VS2008 to run this example.
Thanks in advance!
-------------------------------------------------
Here is the brief of code containing the code of rasing this Error

// Create a Film Session
DicomFilmSessionParameters filmSessionParameters = printSCU.GetDefaultFilmSessionParameters();
filmSessionParameters.NumberOfCopies = 1;

//Over here we can set some other film session parameters before creating the film session.
//To set these parameters we can access one or more of these properties:
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.NumberOfCopies
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.MemoryAllocation
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.OwnerID
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.PrintPriority
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.MediumType

//DicomFilmSessionParameters.FilmSessionLabel

printSCU.CreateFilmSession(filmSessionParameters, true);
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2009 6:22:22 AM(UTC)

jigar  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Hello,

For filmSessionParamters, all the values are "" (empty strings) except for two of them.  MemoryAllocation is -1 and NumberOfCopies is -1.  What DICOM server are you using?  Try setting them to empty strings and set MemroyAllocation to -1 and NumberOfCopies to 1.
 
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 10, 2009 4:12:07 PM(UTC)
yourfriend20030

Groups: Registered
Posts: 59


I don't use Dicom Server or PACS Server. My application is very simple. I have a Dicom Dataset and I want to print Dicom Image in the Dicom Dataset to a Dicom Printer. So I thinks I need only your code at the address is enough.
Is my idea right? If not What should I do so that I can print a Dicom Image to a Dicom Printer.
Thanks in advance!
 
#4 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2009 5:08:29 AM(UTC)

jigar  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

What values are you passing to the DicomPrintScu.Associate() method?  I think you are passing the IP/AE Title for the DICOM printer, correct?  I think it should be ok of the DICOM printer has an SCP.
 
#5 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2009 4:38:36 PM(UTC)
yourfriend20030

Groups: Registered
Posts: 59


I have to solved that problem buy using hints and guide at another topic.
Thanks for your timely helps!
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.099 seconds.