Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 7, 2008 7:30:15 AM(UTC)
pyttroll

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


Hello,<br />
<br />
I'm trying to migrate from v14.5 to v15. <br />
Everything works perfectly on the development machine.<br />
Things started to get ugly when I tried to build the solution on our teambuild server, even though the DLLs (Leadtools DLLs, Microsoft.VC80.CRT.manifest, msvcm80.dll, msvcp80.dll, msvcr80.dll) were in the application directory it never built until I installed VC++ 2005 Redist Package x86.<br />
Now that the solution builds I can install the application through ClickOnce but I get the following error:<br />
<br />
System.IO.FileLoadException: Could not load file or assembly 'Leadtools.Codecs, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9cf889f53ea9b907' or one of its dependencies. This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x800736B1)<br />
File name: 'Leadtools.Codecs, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9cf889f53ea9b907' ---> System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x800736B1): This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x800736B1)<br />
<br />
The file list in ma application directory is:<br />
<br />
<ul>
<li>Leadtools.cdf-ms</li>
<li>Leadtools.Codecs.cdf-ms</li>
<li>Leadtools.Codecs.Cmp.cdf-ms</li>
<li>Leadtools.Codecs.Cmp.dll</li>
<li>Leadtools.Codecs.Cmp.manifest</li>
<li>Leadtools.Codecs.dll</li>
<li>Leadtools.Codecs.manifest</li>
<li>Leadtools.dll</li>
<li>Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Color.cdf-ms</li>
<li>Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Color.dll</li>
<li>Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Color.manifest</li>
<li>Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Utilities.cdf-ms</li>
<li>Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Utilities.dll</li>
<li>Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Utilities.manifest</li>
<li>Leadtools.manifest</li>
<li>Leadtools.WinForms.cdf-ms</li>
<li>Leadtools.WinForms.dll</li>
<li>Leadtools.WinForms.manifest</li>
<li>msvcm80.cdf-ms</li>
<li>msvcm80.dll</li>
<li>msvcm80.manifest</li>
<li>msvcp80.dll</li>
<li>msvcr80.dll</li>
</ul>
<br />
<p>(Note that the manifest files & cdf-ms are generated by the mage.exe tool for publishing ClickOnce apps)</p>

I spent the last 4 days trying to figure this out. <br />
What do I need to do to get this to work?<br />
It use to work fine with v14.5, I noticed that some of the core DLLs are no longer MSIL but x86.<br />
<br />
Thanks in advance for the help<br />
<br />
Pierre-Yves Troel<br />
<a href="http://www.ayudasystems.com">Ayuda Media Systems</a><br />
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Thursday, February 7, 2008 8:05:02 AM(UTC)
pyttroll

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


(Same message with no HTML tags)

Hello,

I'm trying to migrate from v14.5 to v15.
Everything works perfectly on the development machine.
Things started to get ugly when I tried to build the solution on our teambuild server, even though the DLLs (Leadtools DLLs, Microsoft.VC80.CRT.manifest, msvcm80.dll, msvcp80.dll, msvcr80.dll) were in the application directory it never built until I installed VC++ 2005 Redist Package x86.
Now that the solution builds I can install the application through ClickOnce but I get the following error:

System.IO.FileLoadException: Could not load file or assembly 'Leadtools.Codecs, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9cf889f53ea9b907' or one of its dependencies. This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x800736B1)
File name: 'Leadtools.Codecs, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=9cf889f53ea9b907' ---> System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x800736B1): This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x800736B1)

The file list in ma application directory is:

Leadtools.cdf-ms
Leadtools.Codecs.cdf-ms
Leadtools.Codecs.Cmp.cdf-ms
Leadtools.Codecs.Cmp.dll
Leadtools.Codecs.Cmp.manifest
Leadtools.Codecs.dll
Leadtools.Codecs.manifest
Leadtools.dll
Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Color.cdf-ms
Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Color.dll
Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Color.manifest
Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Utilities.cdf-ms
Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Utilities.dll
Leadtools.ImageProcessing.Utilities.manifest
Leadtools.manifest
Leadtools.WinForms.cdf-ms
Leadtools.WinForms.dll
Leadtools.WinForms.manifest
msvcm80.cdf-ms
msvcm80.dll
msvcm80.manifest
msvcp80.dll
msvcr80.dll

(Note that the manifest files & cdf-ms are generated by the mage.exe tool for publishing ClickOnce apps)

I spent the last 4 days trying to figure this out.
What do I need to do to get this to work?
It use to work fine with v14.5, I noticed that some of the core DLLs are no longer MSIL but x86.

Thanks in advance for the help,

Pierre-Yves Troel
Ayuda Media Systems
 
#3 Posted : Monday, February 11, 2008 12:51:01 PM(UTC)

Travis  
Travis

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 207

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)

It sounds like you've come across the same issue we have.  If you noticed we have our own demos on our web site using ClickOnce (or No Touch Deploy).  http://www.leadtools.com...ClickOnce-Technology.htm

In creating these demos we have found an issue with Visual Studio.  As a prerequisite for our DLLs you need the SP1 Redistributable.  Unfortunately if you select this, Visual Studio doesn't actually deploy the SP1 Redistributables. 

As a test browse to:
(x86) http://www.microsoft.com...85647&displaylang=en
(x64) http://www.microsoft.com...D44DA&displaylang=en

and install the redistributables yourself and see if this issue goes away.  If so, then this is what your issue is.  I can post back instructions on how to workaround the issue so your ClickOnce still works as it should.

If the issue still occurs however let me know and we can go from there.
Travis Montgomery
Senior Sales Engineer
LEAD Logo
 
#4 Posted : Thursday, February 14, 2008 11:42:28 AM(UTC)
pyttroll

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


Hello,

I installed "CS MainDemo" on my client machine and it prompted me to install the SP1 Redistributable, which I did. After the install was done, the demo application started and I managed to open an image.

I then tried to start my application but it still failed with the same error.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Pierre-Yves Troel
 
#5 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2008 5:32:54 AM(UTC)

Travis  
Travis

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 207

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)

Try removing the *.manifest files and the Microsoft files from your application's directory.  Your application maybe still pulling them from that directory.
Travis Montgomery
Senior Sales Engineer
LEAD Logo
 
#6 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2008 5:51:31 AM(UTC)
pyttroll

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


I removed the dll and manifest files from my clickonce application's directory but the problem is still there.
 
#7 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2008 6:33:17 AM(UTC)

Travis  
Travis

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 207

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)

Let's do this then.  We need to know which DLLs are in use and from where they are being loaded.  Let's use Process Explorer to do this: http://www.microsoft.com...ies/ProcessExplorer.mspx


Run your application, then run ProcessExplorer. In the top pane select
your application. Next click, View | Show Lower Pane, then View | Lower
Pane | Show DLLs. You should now see a list of all the DLLs currently
loaded by your application. Click the Description tab to sort them by
name to group all the LEADTOOLS DLLs together. Also you may need to
right click the column and check "path" to show the full path of where each DLL is being loaded from.

Next use your application a bit on the development machine to see if
any more DLLs are used. You can then see a list of all the DLLs you
application uses. Make sure these are all in your setup. You can also click File | Save to save this list as a text file to disk.
This should help in making sure you have included all the DLLs necessary to deploy your application.
Travis Montgomery
Senior Sales Engineer
LEAD Logo
 
#8 Posted : Friday, February 15, 2008 6:56:01 AM(UTC)
pyttroll

Groups: Registered
Posts: 5


Thanks Travis, I will check this out.
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.120 seconds.