Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 31, 2007 4:36:20 AM(UTC)

dynamic  
dynamic

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9


Hi

I have a tiff file with resolution of 300.

When I change the BitmapYRes and BitmapXRes properties to 72, my BitmapWidth and BitmapHeight values are not changing, it should reduct with the resolution.

 

      ShowMessage(IntToStr(LeadImage1.BitmapWidth));
      if LeadImage1.BitmapXRes > 72 then
        LeadImage1.BitmapXRes := 72;
      if LeadImage1.BitmapYRes > 72 then
        LeadImage1.BitmapYRes := 72;
      ShowMessage(IntToStr(LeadImage1.BitmapWidth));

Both the times, it remain same.

Please help.

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Thursday, August 2, 2007 7:09:07 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


The resolution has nothing to do with the physical size of the bitmap.  It is only a measurement of how large the image should be when printed (DPI = Dots per inch or Pixels per inch).  If you want the physical dimensions of the image to change, you must resize the image with the Size method (assuming you are using the VCL interface).
 
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 2, 2007 8:43:17 AM(UTC)

dynamic  
dynamic

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9


Hi.

I am confused, becuase by calling "ShowResizeDlg" function with parameter
DLG_RESIZE_SHOW_RESOLUTION when I chang the resolution from 300 to 72,
my image size is reduced. I want to achive the same result without calling resize-dialog box.
 
#4 Posted : Monday, August 6, 2007 5:14:18 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


The resize dialog is different.  Internally, this is actually resizing the image data with the Size method.  The dialog simply is giving you another measurement to resize the image by.  It would be the same if we put inches or millimeters on the dialog.  Therefore, as stated before, you need to physically resize the bitmap with the Size method by the same ratio that you are changing the resolution. 
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.100 seconds.