Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Sunday, March 25, 2007 4:12:39 AM(UTC)

buzon  
buzon

Groups: Registered
Posts: 21


I would appreciate if you could help me on how to

add several images to make one.

I mean .. if I have 4 bit maps lets say 600x400

I will like to have one image that will be 1200x800

So yo will see the 4 images but as one.

I have version 13 and use activex

Thanks

Emilio

 

 

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 28, 2007 5:51:38 AM(UTC)

Qasem Lubani  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)


You can achieve this functionality by Creating a
new bitmap image(You can create it with size of 1200x800) using the
CreateBitmap()method. Then combining the images into one bitmap the Combine() method.

 
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 29, 2007 9:33:17 PM(UTC)

buzon  
buzon

Groups: Registered
Posts: 21


Mr. Lubami:

 

I have created the bitmap.. no problem, but when I combine

what it does is not what I want, or I am not doing it well

It seem the 2 bitmaps get one on top partially depending of the coordinates

and they do not get one besides the other no matter what I do

 

Sorry let me explain it again... if I got 4 bitmaps

[  1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]  [ 4 ]

I want them as one .. , one besides the other, so it will be 4 times as big.

Sorry if my english is not to good.

Emilio

[  1   2  ]

[  3    4 ]

 

 Qasem Lubani wrote:

You can achieve this functionality by Creating a new bitmap image(You can create it with size of 1200x800) using the CreateBitmap()method. Then combining the images into one bitmap the Combine() method.

 
#4 Posted : Monday, April 2, 2007 4:03:25 AM(UTC)

Qasem Lubani  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Here's the code to do it using 2 Main OCX controls in Visual Basic:




Dim w1, h1, w2, h3




LEAD1.GetFileInfo "image1.bmp", 1, 0




w1 = LEAD1.InfoWidth
h1 = LEAD1.InfoHeight






































LEAD1.GetFileInfo "image2.bmp", 1, 0
w2 = LEAD1.InfoWidth
LEAD1.GetFileInfo "image3.bmp", 1, 0
h3 = LEAD1.InfoHeight

LEAD2.CreateBitmap w1 + w2, h1 + h3, 24
LEAD1.Load "image1.bmp", 24, 1, 1
LEAD2.Combine 0, 0, LEAD1.BitmapWidth, LEAD1.BitmapHeight, LEAD1.Bitmap, 0, 0, CB_OP_ADD + CB_DST_0
LEAD1.Load "image2.bmp", 24, 1, 1
LEAD2.Combine w1, 0, LEAD1.BitmapWidth, LEAD1.BitmapHeight, LEAD1.Bitmap, 0, 0, CB_OP_ADD + CB_DST_0
LEAD1.Load "image3.bmp", 24, 1, 1
LEAD2.Combine 0, h1, LEAD1.BitmapWidth, LEAD1.BitmapHeight, LEAD1.Bitmap, 0, 0, CB_OP_ADD + CB_DST_0
LEAD1.Load "image4.bmp", 24, 1, 1
LEAD2.Combine w1, h1, LEAD1.BitmapWidth, LEAD1.BitmapHeight, LEAD1.Bitmap, 0, 0, CB_OP_ADD + CB_DST_0

 
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2007 6:32:27 AM(UTC)

buzon  
buzon

Groups: Registered
Posts: 21


Mr. Lubani:

Thank you for your effords to help me.

We have a big (huge) FREE application to clasify,order, search etc  images

All is done in dBASE PLUS and Leadtools

It has been a difficult job because the examples offered by your company

are not in dBASE... which of course I understand...

But little by little we have been able to convert all the leadtools coding to

dBASE and it works perfect. (polishing the apple)

Now on this subject of combining... I have not got a solution

Accordingly to your example I have to use

CB_OP_ADD

CB_DST_0

Normally I go to you help and get the equivalent numerical values 

that is what I use in dbase...

....but this time it has not worked  

Your help says

   CB_OP_ADD =$0300
   CB_DST_0     =$0020

And that gives me a error

So the question is ....when you instead of using the variable CB_DST_0 or the  CB_OP_ADD use a number .... which is it ??

If you tell me is $0300 then I will suicide ;)

 

Regards

Emilio VilarĂ³


 

 
#6 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2007 1:24:02 AM(UTC)

Qasem Lubani  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)


The numbers that starts with the $ in front of it represent Hexadecimal values.

The CB_OP_ADD is 768 in decimal and The CB_DST_0 is = 32. OR(ing) them yields 800.  

 
#7 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2007 5:17:46 AM(UTC)

buzon  
buzon

Groups: Registered
Posts: 21


Mr. Lubani:

That was it ..

... great...

Thank you very much, now I got my 4 imagenes where I want them ;)

I normally related $ to money so If  I had been more humble I would have

got it...

Lovely..

Thank you very much.

Emilio

 

 

 

 Qasem Lubani wrote:
The numbers that starts with the $ in front of it represent Hexadecimal values.

The CB_OP_ADD is 768 in decimal and The CB_DST_0 is = 32. OR(ing) them yields 800.  

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.108 seconds.