Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 12, 2006 6:05:27 AM(UTC)
garrettgoehner

Groups: Registered

In case there is an easier way of doing this with LEAD tools that I am ignorant too, I’ll explain my setup and what I am looking to do.

I have a web application that allows a user to search a library of tif files.  The resulting search page then displays a file link for them to open the tif using whatever application launches on their machine that is associated with .tif files.

What I’d like to do is give them the option to view them in the browser by converting them to .jpg files.  Some, but not all of the files are multi page .tifs and that’s where I am having trouble.

I am new to LEAD tools and am having a hard time finding the correct component to get me started.

After thinking about it, maybe it would be better if single page .tifs where converted to JPG for display in the browser and multipage .tifs were converted to PDF's. 

If you can point me in the right direction for .tif -> jpg and multipage .tif -> .pdf, i'd be able to figure it out from there.  I prefer to use .net 2.0 framwork with vb.net.

Thanks,

Garrett Goehner

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Friday, October 13, 2006 7:11:28 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators

This VB.NET code shows how to load a Multipage TIF (4 pages) and save it into 4 separate JPEG files.

'Load the image
img = codecs.Load(Application.StartupPath + "\..\combined.TIF", 0, CodecsLoadByteOrder.BgrOrGray, 1, 4)

'Save each page as a separate file.  You might prefer to do a loop, but for the sake of example,
'I've hard coded it.