Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2006 12:05:08 PM(UTC)

travich  
travich

Groups: Registered

1.  I'm extremely new to image viewing, so bare with me. 

We want to replicate an ACDSee type of functionality, where you find a folder containing pictures and by clicking the next button, you see the next picture in the file.  Does LEAD have any examples of where they've done something like this in .NET?  I've searched the forums with no luck.

2.  If I have to write this functionality myself, does anyone have an example of where they've cached the next picture so that when the next button is clicked, the pictures seems to load instantaneously? 

3.  Is there an image viewer control that I can drag and drop on the form?  The examples that they have, the control is being created on the fly.

I appreciate any examples or references.  Again, I'm new, so don't beat me up too bad.  I -did- search the forums.

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2006 5:39:18 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Hello,

You can try to sue the RasterThumbnailBrowser Class and control to automatically generate thumbnails for images in a disk folder (browsing from your folder). For more information, please refer to the LEADTOOLS DotNet v14.5 documentation, and read the following topic:
 - RasterThumbnailBrowser Class

About the drag and drop issue, do you mean that you need an image viewer that supports the drag and drop feature?