Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Friday, October 27, 2006 8:53:05 AM(UTC)

Jeb  
Jeb

Groups: Registered
Posts: 8


Hi,

I'm using LeadTools 14.5.

I would like to set overlay of one tif image over an another tif image.

The overlay image should appear as transparent. So, that I can see the underneeth image details also.

Kindly send me a sample code in C# explaining the same.

I couldn't find any solutions for my requirement in the forum as well as in the examples.

Thanks.

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Monday, October 30, 2006 5:41:02 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)






Could you tell me what exactly do you intend to set as a
transparent part of the images? Is it a single color (e.g. background), or a 'mask' such as alpha channel, or a region of interest?
Also, could you tell me what LEADTOOLS programming interface
(OCX, COM or .NET Class Library) are you using, since all three can be used with C#?

 
#3 Posted : Monday, October 30, 2006 6:58:33 AM(UTC)

Jeb  
Jeb

Groups: Registered
Posts: 8


Hi,

I'm using .NET Class Libraries.

I want to see the entire rasterImageViewer control's image through the overlay image.

(i.e) Once I set the overlay image through SetOverlayImage method for a rasterImageViewer1.Image, the rasterImageViewer control's image should be clearly visible to me through the overlay image.

Kindly let me know, if you need any more details. And also it will be great, if you can send me the sample images along with the sample code.

Thanks.

 
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 31, 2006 4:58:53 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)






Jeb,






The overlay images are documented in the .NET help file, and you can get more information by reading the topic "Overlay Overview".

In particular, the part of the overlay that has pixel values of 0 will be transparent, and the non-zero pixels will be opaque.
Is this the kind of transparency you're trying to implement?


About sample images, the toolkit has some images installed
in the LEADTOOLS\Images folder, but there's only one image related to overlays,
and that image is a Medical DICOM data set. You normally test with your own images to get the result you want your application to display.

 
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 31, 2006 5:06:00 AM(UTC)

Jeb  
Jeb

Groups: Registered
Posts: 8


Adnan,

I read through the documentation and with the sample code available in that I couldn't derive my expected result.

You are exactly correct. I'm expecting the same kind of functionality. Can you help me by sending the piece of code required for that functionality?

Thanks.

 
#6 Posted : Friday, November 3, 2006 7:56:57 AM(UTC)

Travis  
Travis

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 207

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)

Attached is a simple application that loads an image and an
overlay.  The overlay is displayed over the image.  It is in
.NET 2005.  You will need to update the
RasterCodecs.CodecsPath  as well as the Reference Path in the project's settings to match those on your machine.
File Attachment(s):
NET - V14 - Display Overlay.zip (553kb) downloaded 157 time(s).
Travis Montgomery
Senior Sales Engineer
LEAD Logo
 
#7 Posted : Friday, November 3, 2006 9:03:45 AM(UTC)

Jeb  
Jeb

Groups: Registered
Posts: 8


Thanks Travis.

It sounds good and I appreciate your response.

 

With regards,

 - Jeb

 
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 12:15:53 AM(UTC)
sdecorme

Groups: Registered
Posts: 17


any exemple for the version 15 ?
 
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 4:36:52 AM(UTC)

Travis  
Travis

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 207

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)

Attached is the same sample in version 15.
File Attachment(s):
NET - V15 - Display Overlay.zip (557kb) downloaded 145 time(s).
Travis Montgomery
Senior Sales Engineer
LEAD Logo
 
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 4:54:08 AM(UTC)
sdecorme

Groups: Registered
Posts: 17


Thanks you it ask me for leadtools reference in visual sutdio I've only multimedia trial sdk.
 
#11 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 5:01:46 AM(UTC)

Travis  
Travis

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 207

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)

This sample is showing how to use an overlay on our RasterObjects.  Are you wanting to overlay an image over video or overlay video over video?  If so, I know we are working on a sample now showing how to do that.  I can post again once this sample is available. 

Otherwise if you're wanting to overlay an image over another image, you'll need to download our Raster Imaging Pro tool kit in order to get the .NET DLLs necessary to run this sample. 

Please follow this link to download the evaluation:
http://www.leadtools.com/Survey/WebEvalSurvey.asp?category=Raster
Travis Montgomery
Senior Sales Engineer
LEAD Logo
 
#12 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 5:06:51 AM(UTC)
sdecorme

Groups: Registered
Posts: 17


I just want to overlay text or line on video capture control and I want this overlay keeping in my video saving file
 
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 5:26:39 AM(UTC)

Travis  
Travis

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 207

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)

If you just want text displayed on the screen but not drawn on the video data, then an overlay is what you would want.  However, you want the data to be drawn on the video, so you would want to use the Callback filter. 

The Callback filter gives you a pointer to the data of each frame captured (or previewed) before it is displayed in the control.  You can then take this data and alter it however you want.  In your case you'll draw text on the data.  It will then be displayed in the viewer and written to disk when capturing. 

We ship an example showing you how to use the Callback filter.
VB:
\Program Files\LEAD Technologies\LEADTOOLS 15\Examples\ltmm\VB\CallBack
VC:
\Program Files\LEAD Technologies\LEADTOOLS 15\Examples\ltmm\Cpp\Callback
Travis Montgomery
Senior Sales Engineer
LEAD Logo
 
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 5:44:07 AM(UTC)
sdecorme

Groups: Registered
Posts: 17


I've seen this example but I work with c# and I don't find the way to use this example.
which reference I need in my visual studio project ?
 
#15 Posted : Tuesday, August 12, 2008 7:06:59 AM(UTC)

Yasir Alani  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

It seems that you already started another thread about this:
http://support.leadtools.com/SupportPortal/cs/forums/22830/ShowPost.aspx

Please see that thread.
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.752 seconds.