Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Monday, May 22, 2006 2:31:06 PM(UTC)
ipevzner

Groups: Registered
Posts: 4


Hi

I am trying to call SelectRegionTool and expecting to region coordinates to changed after I secect the area, but it's not happening, I always capture the full desktop.

Please, help, I am using Mulimedia sdk 14.5.

here is the code I am trying to use:

Dim lmScreenCapt As LMScrCapLib.LMScrCap

lmScreenCapt = ltmmScreenServer.GetSubObject(LTMMLib.ltmmCapture_Object.ltmmCapture_Object_VideoCaptureFilter)


'ltmmScreenServer - is a capture control on the form
ltmmScreenServer.EnterEdit()

lmScreenCapt.CaptureFrameRate = 8
lmScreenCapt.EnableRegion = True
lmScreenCapt.SelectRegionTool()

ltmmScreenServer.LeaveEdit()


Thank you.
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Sunday, May 28, 2006 5:19:25 AM(UTC)

Amin  
Amin

Groups: Manager, Tech Support
Posts: 367

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

When the user draws the region on the screen after you call SelectRegionTool(), the values selected are sent to a callback function that you can set using the SetCallbackObject method. Your callback function code decides whether to set the property values to the newly selected values or not. It is not done automatically.

Amin Dodin

Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
LEAD Logo
 
#3 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2006 11:28:18 AM(UTC)
ipevzner

Groups: Registered
Posts: 4


Thank you for your reply Amin,

Do you have any code examples or docs what I can use?

Thank you again,
Igor.
 
#4 Posted : Monday, May 29, 2006 6:11:53 PM(UTC)
queentingli

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1


[:'(][li] a agood link about screen capture

http://www.yaodownload.com/video-design/screencapture/amcap_screencapture.htm

queentingli attached the following image(s):
tatsuki_sig2.gif
 
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 30, 2006 3:30:56 AM(UTC)
ipevzner

Groups: Registered
Posts: 4


The site you sent does not have any code examples or docs explain how lead tool control is working - ??????

But thank you any way.
 
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 1, 2006 11:29:10 AM(UTC)

Amin  
Amin

Groups: Manager, Tech Support
Posts: 367

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Igor,
We currently don't have a sample. Did you try to implement a callback function?
If you couldn't get the callback to work, I can try to create a sample for you. Are you using VB6 or VB.NET?

Amin Dodin

Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
LEAD Logo
 
#7 Posted : Sunday, June 4, 2006 4:10:19 AM(UTC)

Amin  
Amin

Groups: Manager, Tech Support
Posts: 367

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Igor,
I created a demo that uses the Screen Capture Video Source Region Callback in a simple VB.NET project.
The callback is needed to set the values selected by user using the interactive Region Tool.
The demo is attached with this post.

File Attachment(s):
VbDotNetScrCapRegion.zip (7kb) downloaded 33 time(s).
Amin Dodin

Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
LEAD Logo
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.133 seconds.