Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

  • 2 Pages
  • 1
  • 2
  • >
Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 19, 2006 11:09:02 PM(UTC)

tmhai  
tmhai

Groups: Registered
Posts: 11


Hi all,

I'm embeding Lead Tool ActiveX control in html and use javascript to load image and draw annotation.But I don't know how to display annotation toolbar by using javascript.In example ,It guides only one annotation type: button,tex,hightlight....I would like to display annotation toolbar which contains all kind of tools  like MFC Annotations demo.

Does anyone here know how to display annotation toolbar by calling javascript? please help me.

Another questions:

-When I view leadtools image by web in different machine (not install leadtool sdk),i can't view it.

I use lpk_tool.exe to add  all lead tool ocx (Lead JPEG 2000 controls,Lead Raster ImageList_u control,Lead Raster OLE DB_U control,Lead Raster View_U control,Lead Raster_U object library ) to generate license and save it as lpk file.

Then I put it in the same folder as html file which containes embedded Active X control but i can't not view it by diffent machine too.

 

Please help me.I'm new user of leadtool.

Thanks and best regards,

 

 

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 22, 2006 11:59:29 PM(UTC)

Ali  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

1-Make sure that ltocx14.lic file located on the same folder where the
ltocx14N.ocx is located.

2- we have visual basic tutorials that show how to use and create annotation
toolbar and annotation objects. I think it will be easy to convert the VB code
to JavaScript code, please try the tutorial if you face any problem let me know
"Creating and Using Annotations (Visual Basic)"

3- If you want to load PowerPoint files, I am afraid we don't support it.


Thanks,
Ali Abo Al-Rob
LEADTOOLS Technical Support

 
#3 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2006 5:00:02 PM(UTC)

tmhai  
tmhai

Groups: Registered
Posts: 11


[:'(]Hi Ali Abo Al-Rob,

Thank you very much for your help.

1.I copied ltocx14.lic and LTRVW14eu.OCX (I didn't find ltocx14N.ocx  as you guided because I use LEADTOOLSEVALU.exe)and pasted them into the same location with HTML file embeding ActiveX.

Then I view it in another PC by web,it only display a white page(nothing there).What happened ?

2.

In Visual Basic,

To create a toolbar it initialize :

Public RasAnnToolbar As LEADRasterAnnToolBar

Set RasAnnToolbar = New LEADRasterAnnToolBar

but in javascript how to initalize like above?

I embeded LEADRasterAnnToolBar ActiveX into HTML.I loaded this page,it displayed a warning as below:

"An ActiveX control on this page might be unsafe to interact with other parts of the page.Do you want to allow this interaction?"

 Then I clicked "yes" button of this warning, I couldn't use Annotation in this page again.

How to solve this problem? please help me.

For your reference is easy ,I enclose my HTML here.

 
#4 Posted : Sunday, February 26, 2006 10:33:13 PM(UTC)

tmhai  
tmhai

Groups: Registered
Posts: 11


Hi Ali,

I've solved Annotation toolbar. I'd like to share for others will use this tool by javascript.

 LEADRasterAnnTB.AnnParentRasterView = LEADRasterView1;
 LEADRasterAnnTB.Create(700,700,1);
 LEADRasterAnnTB.visible=true;

With LeadRasterAnnTB is  name of  Annotation  Toolbar ActiveX control embeded in tag and LEADRasterView1 is the name of LEad Raster Viewer ActiveX control.

Could you please help me to solve the 1st questions  above involving distributed ActiveX through internet?

Thanks and Regards,

Hai

 
#5 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2006 4:44:01 AM(UTC)

Ali  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

What are the DLLS that you are including in the CAB file?
In addition, what's the image you are trying to load?

Thanks,
Ali Abo Al-Rob
LEADTOOLS Technical Support

 
#6 Posted : Tuesday, February 28, 2006 10:50:34 PM(UTC)

tmhai  
tmhai

Groups: Registered
Posts: 11


Hi Ali,

Thank you very much for your reply soon.

I don't know how to create cab file. I only use lpktool.exe of microsoft to create license package for activex controls.

I created LTRW.lpk and put it at the same folder with HTML file.

I'd like to view all types of images :pdf,tiff,jpg,bmp.....

This is my code in html file.

   <OBJECT CLASSID="clsid:5220cb21-c88d-11cf-b347-00aa00a28331"
   ALIGN="middle"
   BORDER="0"
   WIDTH="100%"
   HEIGHT="100%">
   <PARAM NAME="LPKPath" VALUE="LTRW.lpk">
  </OBJECT>
    <OBJECT ID="RasterIO1" NAME="RasterIO1"
   CLASSID="CLSID:00140C04-B1BA-11CE-ABC6-F5B2E79D9E3F"
   CODEBASE="path to CAB file/Ltrio14n.cab">
   <P>This is not supported in web browser.</P>
  </OBJECT><BR>

  <OBJECT ID="RasterAnn" NAME="RasterAnn"
   CLASSID="CLSID:00140CAB-B1BA-11CE-ABC6-F5B2E79D9E3F"
   CODEBASE="path to CAB file/Ltran14n.CAB">
   <P>This is not supported in web browser.</P>

Please help me to solve this problem.

Thanks and best regards,

Hai

 
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 2, 2006 6:35:08 AM(UTC)

Ali  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Please refer to the help file and read these topics to create your Own CAB file and to included with all yours DLL and files:

1-Using Cabinet Files for Packaging ActiveX Controls

2- Step 2 Create the CAB File.

3-And, Files To Be Included With Your Application.
If the problem persists then let me know.

Thanks,
Ali Abo Al-Rob
LEADTOOLS Technical Support

 
#8 Posted : Wednesday, April 12, 2006 1:08:07 AM(UTC)

tmhai  
tmhai

Groups: Registered
Posts: 11


Hi Ali,

Thank you for your help,

I create a web page(html) on server with activex control embeded into it.

From client machine I access this page, It is not loaded because lack of lead tools.The messages are be shown "This is not supported in web browser";

Although I create cab file and put the link to it as the code below:

.

 

<OBJECT CLASSID="clsid:5220cb21-c88d-11cf-b347-00aa00a28331"
   ALIGN="middle"
   BORDER="0"
   WIDTH="100%"
   HEIGHT="100%">
   <PARAM NAME="LPKPath" VALUE="LTRW.lpk">
  </OBJECT>
    <OBJECT ID="RasterIO1" NAME="RasterIO1"
   CLASSID="CLSID:0014070E-B1BA-11CE-ABC6-F5B2E79D9E3FF"
   CODEBASE="controls/Ltrio14e.cab">
   <P>This is not supported in web browser.</P>
  </OBJECT><BR>

  <OBJECT ID="RasterAnn" NAME="RasterAnn"
   CLASSID="CLSID:00140723-B1BA-11CE-ABC6-F5B2E79D9E3F"
   CODEBASE="controls/Ltran14e.CAB">
   <P>This is not supported in web browser.</P>
 </OBJECT>
  <object id="LEADRasterView1" name="LEADRasterView1"
   classid="CLSID:00140708-B1BA-11CE-ABC6-F5B2E79D9E3F"
   codebase="controls/Ltrvw14e.cab"
   align="middle"
   border="0"
   width="100%"
   height="100%">
          <p>This is not supported in web browser.</p>
    </object>
  <BR>
  <object id="RasterAnnTB" name="RasterAnnTB"
   classid="CLSID:00140728-B1BA-11CE-ABC6-F5B2E79D9E3F"
   codebase="controls/Ltran14e.CAB"
   align="middle"
   border="0"
   width="100%"
   height="100%">
          <p>This is not supported in web browser.</p>
    </object>
  <BR>

 

Please help me to solve this problem as soon as possible.

If this is successful, my  manager will decide to buy leadtools.

 

Thanks and regards,

Tommy

 
#9 Posted : Sunday, April 16, 2006 1:22:25 AM(UTC)

Ali  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Please send me the LPK file and the CAB along with the page link to check it on my side.

Please send it to support@LEADTOOLS.com or post it here if you prefer. If you do
that, please put it in a ZIP file first.


Thanks,
Ali Abo Al-Rob
LEADTOOLS Technical Support

 
#10 Posted : Monday, July 30, 2007 9:15:56 AM(UTC)
derevell

Groups: Registered
Posts: 23


Does this activex run in Firefox?

 
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 1, 2007 8:33:11 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


No, the LEADTOOLS OCX and COM objects only work in IE.
 
#12 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2008 12:02:04 AM(UTC)

bipino7  
bipino7

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


is it possible to display annotation toolbar using leadtool activex control and javascript.
 
#13 Posted : Friday, June 27, 2008 6:48:56 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


Yes, this is possible.  I've attached a very simple HTML page that implements this.
File Attachment(s):
 
#14 Posted : Saturday, June 28, 2008 9:03:39 PM(UTC)

bipino7  
bipino7

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


Thanks for quick reply.I displayed annotation toolbar now the question is how can i save the annotated tiff file??pls help me with code itself like annotation toolbar.
 
#15 Posted : Monday, June 30, 2008 4:19:08 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


Take a look at the AnnSave method in the Main ActiveX help file.  This will explain how to use the function and the possible parameters.
 
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 1, 2008 9:18:08 PM(UTC)

bipino7  
bipino7

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


I displayed annotation toolbar locally but it is not showing toolbar in other client machine.what are the dependent controls that should be installed in other client machines for displaying toolbar.
 
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 2, 2008 3:57:55 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


The help file article "Files to be Included With Your Application" will explain the dlls you need to distribute.

You should also look at our FAQ article "51FAQ: HOW TO: Distribute our controls via the web" which you can view here:

http://support.leadtools.com/SupportPortal/desktopmodules/viewarticle.aspx?aid=51FAQ
 
#18 Posted : Monday, July 7, 2008 12:20:15 AM(UTC)

bipino7  
bipino7

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


Hi, how do I display only some of the few rubber stamp annotations objects in the toolbar? I'd like to prevent users for selecting any other stamps since we want to only display approved,assigned,important,urgent rubber stamps.
i'm using leadtools activex v14.5 with javascript and also how do i display xpstyle toolbar with javascript.Currently i only get to use classical toolbar.
thanks
 
#19 Posted : Monday, July 7, 2008 5:09:57 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


The XP Style annotations are not available in the OCX interface.  If you want to use the XP Style annotations, you will need to use the COM interface.

You can set buttons invisible by setting the ButtonVisible property to false.  For Button menu items (when there are multiple annotation tools associated with a single button), you must set the ButtonMenuTextID property to -1.  For an example of how to use these properties, please see the documentation for them in the Main OCX help file.
 
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 8, 2008 2:44:04 AM(UTC)

bipino7  
bipino7

Groups: Registered
Posts: 15


hi, i could not find any javascript documentation/ help file for solving my previous issues. I am facing problems working with javascript as it does not exposed any of its methods and properties.Is there anywhere i can find a solution?Also is it possible to load multiple page tiff file an saving annotation in multi page tiff file.
Thanks
 
  • 2 Pages
  • 1
  • 2
  • >
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.421 seconds.