Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 5, 2006 4:15:01 AM(UTC)

Ashy  
Ashy

Groups: Registered

I have to make a Video Conferencing module for one of our ASP.NET Intranet site where a user can actually choose from the list of available Cameras and can view or record (and rewind,pause, play or ff)  and save it in a file. The same cameras can be seen by different users so it is kind of Server to Many Conxns Scenario. I am a beginner in Leadtools SDK and was looking for a solution for the problem.

From last couple of days i have been playing around with the  Player Control and Capture Control, till now I have been successful in playing the web stream (and controlling play, pause, stop fnxns) from server which can be seen by a client on a web page. My problem is how to capture/record that direct video stream at client side. I am not getting any way out in Capture Control. How can I assign the stream being displayed in Play Control to Capture Control and save it in a particular format (either using Convert Control) or without any format.

Please guide me or gimme some coordinates about good examples or documentation regarding video conferencing.

Also, as I am working on web pages, I am using Javascript to handle ActiveX Objects exposed by LeadTools Multimedia. Is there a better method to use it?

Thanks,

Ashish

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Sunday, April 9, 2006 6:49:27 AM(UTC)

Ali  

Groups: Guests

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

You will need to use the Convert control at the client side to take the input you give to the play control and save it locally.
About using Javascript, it is a good way to do it.