Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Friday, September 4, 2020 11:41:30 AM(UTC)

RieCh  
RieCh

Groups: Registered
Posts: 12


I'm using H264 Codec in my Applicationen - After Capturing Video i start a Compression Using H264 Codec.
I want set the H264 Encoder Setting - Output - Format.

How can i du this in a vb code?
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 8, 2020 10:44:59 AM(UTC)
Josh Clark

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 49

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)

Hello Christian,

Thank you for contacting the LEADTOOLS Technical Support Department with your question.

To select the H264 VideoCompressor to use for outputing video to a stream or a file, you can simply call CaptureCtrl.VideoCompressors.H264.Selected = true, or the equivalent for ConvertCtrl. You can find this documented here:

https://www.leadtools.co...rl-videocompressors.html
https://www.leadtools.co...rl-videocompressors.html
https://www.leadtools.co...mm/videocompressors.html
https://www.leadtools.co...deocompressors-h264.html
https://www.leadtools.co...compressor-selected.html

Our documentation should cover C#, VB, or C++.

If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach back out to me.

Thanks,
Josh Clark
Developer Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.

LEAD Logo
 
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2020 2:33:21 PM(UTC)

RieCh  
RieCh

Groups: Registered
Posts: 12


Thank you

how can i change this option - output format

Lead.PNG
 
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 10, 2020 6:03:55 PM(UTC)
Josh Clark

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 49

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)

To set output format for the H264 encoder, you can use the OutputFormat of the ILMH264Encoder interface as documented here:

https://www.leadtools.co...coder-interface-4-0.html

You should be able to pick any option from the eH264OUTPUTFORMAT enumeration at the top of the page.
Josh Clark
Developer Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.

LEAD Logo
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.130 seconds.