Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 8, 2006 6:34:31 AM(UTC)
achandra

Groups: Registered
Posts: 17


Automation Manager allows us to display the default annotations property when we right click the form with no selected annotations.

Is there a way to call this default annotations property from the code?

Thanks
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2006 8:37:35 AM(UTC)

Otis  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

You can change the default properties of each object through code like below.

foreach(AnnAutomationObject obj in annAutomationManager.Objects)
{
    // for each tool
    obj.UseRotateControlPoints = true;
    
    //if it is a circle or line, lets change the default color and weight 
    if(obj.Id == AnnAutomationManager.EllipseObjectId || obj.Id == AnnAutomationManager.LineObjectId)
    {
        AnnPen annPen = new AnnPen(Color.Yellow, new AnnLength(5, AnnUnit.Pixel));
        obj.Object.Pen = annPen;

    }

}

 
#3 Posted : Friday, March 10, 2006 9:32:05 AM(UTC)
achandra

Groups: Registered
Posts: 17


This is what I meant: Displaying the Default Annotation properties dialog from the code.

When we right click in the RasterImageViewer, there is an option to display the default annotation property dialog.

So, my question: How to display this default annotation property from my code.

For example, I create a menu bar with default annotations property option. When the user click this option, they can see the default annotation property.

Thanks
 
#4 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2006 1:28:28 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Hello,

You can show the properties dialog programmatically by using the  AnnAutomation.ShowObjectPropertiesDialog() method.

Try the above instructions and let me know what will happen with you.

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.082 seconds.