Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 8, 2006 7:35:58 AM(UTC)

tgiles  
tgiles

Groups: Registered

Hi, I'm new to both VB .net & LeadTools, and could use some advice.  I'm using LT Raster 14 (COM objects) in VB .net 2003.

I need to do the following for several JPG images (about 500 on average) that are each 2048x1360 pixels -

Open the image, perform some simple math, like calculate a ratio between the RGB bands (e.g. G +B / G-B) and write a new JPG that contains the results.  It all sounds really straight forward, but performance seems to be an issue...it takes about 8 minutes to do this per image using the following code (adapted for .net from a sample found on the lead support pages) -

imgInput = New LEADLib.LEAD

imgInput.Load(arImageList(intLoop), 0, 0, 1) 'arImageList is a string array of file names

'copy the input for the classified image & fill with 0
imgClass = New LEADLib.LEAD
imgClass.CreateBitmap(intCol, intRow, imgInput.BitmapBits)
imgClass.Fill(Convert.ToUInt32(RGB(Convert.ToInt32(0), Convert.ToInt32(0), Convert.ToInt32(0))))

intRow = imgInput.BitmapHeight
intCol = imgInput.BitmapWidth

For intX = 1 To intRow
 For intY = 1 To intCol
  color = Convert.ToInt64(imgInput.Pixel(intX, intY))
  blue = (color) \ (2 ^ 16)
  green = (color \ 256) And (&HFF)
  red = color And (&HFF)
  '**** IMAGE Band Ratio ALGORITHM HERE
  'if ratio meets a threshold, output should be1 otherwise leave 0
   imgClass.Pixel(intX, intY) = Convert.ToUInt32(RGB(1, 1, 1))

Next 'next column
Next 'next row

'*** save classified image
imgClass.Save(strOutputFilename, LEADLib.FileConstants.FILE_JPEG, 8, 2, LEADLib.SaveModifyConstants.SAVE_OVERWRITE)