Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 4:19:42 PM(UTC)
duranin0201

Groups: Registered

First of all i am not good at english, i try to describe my problem as clearly as i can. I am trying to get OMR working within my application.

I know i must define a zone around each box to use the OMR,and the OMR zone can not be define automatically.
But is there any way to define the OMR zone around each box indirectly? Also i mean to do this as automatically as you can.

I have attached a sample picture with some of the checkboxes . You should know i can not draw a omr zone around each checkboxe by hand. So i must find a way to do this as automatically as i can

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2013 5:53:25 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

It seems you forgot to attach the ZIP file. If you want to attach a file, make sure to put it in a ZIP or RAR file and do NOT use the Preview feature.
If the file is larger than 5MB, you can contact support@leadtools.com to ask for FTP upload instructions. Also, mention this forum post in your email to support.

In general, the only way to use our OMR functionality is to define a zone around each box. This part cannot be done automatically for all general cases.

However, you could make use of other objects in the image to find the boxes. For example, if all boxes are the same shape and size, you could use the Correlation function to search for all boxes and create zones around their location.