Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 12:26:27 AM(UTC)
bnvelarde

Groups: Registered

Hi,

I want to know if the image I input is possible. I believe the who made the software used leadtools and I want to create something like it.

anybody could help me how? Im just starting to learn how to print in vb.net 2010.

Thanks a lot

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 12:28:14 AM(UTC)
bnvelarde

here is the file.
bnvelarde attached the following image(s):
jpg.JPG

#3 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 6:35:25 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Please see the tutorial "Print a Real Image Size in Inches" in our .Net documentation. You can check the tutorial online by using the following link:
http://www.leadtools.com/help/leadtools/v175/dh/to/leadtools.topics~leadtools.topics.printarealimagesizeininches.html
note: this link is valid at time of posting this reply.

Also, you should be able to set the paper size and margins by using the System.Drawing.Printing.PrintDocument class' DefaultPageSettings.PaperSize and DefaultPageSettings.Margins properties.

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support

#4 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 6:39:11 PM(UTC)
bnvelarde

Hi,

I tried the link you gave me, but it is not the thing I want. Referring to the image, I can set the page size, margins, landscape and portrait at the same the it views the preview. The white space in the image is the actual page size.

Is it possible to make a real time Print Preview?

thanks

#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 5:28:35 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan