Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Friday, June 25, 2010 2:43:40 AM(UTC)

HMB-HSA  
HMB-HSA

Groups: Registered

I am new to this. Could anyone please help me clarify how "white lines" effect barcode recognition?

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Monday, June 28, 2010 8:56:57 PM(UTC)

Basel  

Groups: Guests

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

"White lines" determine the number of white lines to terminate recognizing the barcode bars, if there is a white line that cross the barcode bars if it is within the white lines they will be considered one barcode otherwise they will be considered separate ones.

#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 30, 2010 8:29:35 PM(UTC)

HMB-HSA  
HMB-HSA

If we assume a white line is crossing a
black bar and it will be read as two bars instead of one, what will
happen if the number in the “white lines” box has been reached and no
end mark has been read?

#4 Posted : Thursday, July 1, 2010 6:07:12 AM(UTC)

Basel  

I'm not sure I understand the question. Do you have an actual case where white and black lines are supposed to mean something but our barcode engine reads them incorrectly? If yes, please attach the image here or email it to support@leadtools.com with more details about the case and we will check it.

#5 Posted : Friday, July 2, 2010 2:51:02 AM(UTC)

HMB-HSA  
HMB-HSA

No actual case. I am writing the documentation for the end user.

I will rephrase the question.