Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Sunday, October 11, 2009 5:57:53 AM(UTC)

bbaker  
bbaker

Groups: Registered
Posts: 10


I am usig FLV_H263 to capture. I am trying to control the encoder ie bitrate. But the LMH263 seems not to control this encoder. Here is the code I am using in VB .net

AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.TargetFormat = LTMMLib.ltmmCapture_TargetFormat.ltmmCapture_TargetFormat_FLV_H263

Dim H3 As New LMH263Encoder
H3.UseQuality = False
H3.UsePredefinedBitrate = False
H3.CustomBitrate = 30000
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.TargetFile = "c:\mgepstream1.flv"


 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Sunday, October 11, 2009 6:00:11 AM(UTC)

bbaker  
bbaker

Groups: Registered
Posts: 10


Why can't I use TargetFormat_FLV_H263 in Capture.exe?
 
#3 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 5:57:05 AM(UTC)

Basel  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Declaring an instance of encoder does not make our ltmmCapture control use that encoder. You should not use any compressors with the FLV H263 format because LEADTOOLS will automatically set the audio and video compressors for this format.

 
#4 Posted : Monday, October 12, 2009 6:17:34 AM(UTC)

bbaker  
bbaker

Groups: Registered
Posts: 10


I did it that way, because, one of LEADTOOLS, support persons sent me an example and that is what was in the example.

What Should I use?
 
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:16:58 AM(UTC)

Basel  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Bill,
I found the ticket in which you discussed this with Jigar.
In the code that Jigar sent you, he did NOT declare a new instance of the encoder.

Instead, he retrieved the encoder already inserted by our control using ltmmCapture.GetSubObject().

Using Jigar's approach, you should be able to control encoder settings.

 
#6 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 3:34:23 AM(UTC)

bbaker  
bbaker

Groups: Registered
Posts: 10


I have moved my post to here as you asked...

I have now tried it several ways.....including ltmmCapture.GetSubObject(), but I can not change FPS or Bitrate.

I might be doing something wrong with ltmmCapture.GetSubObject().

Can you send me a link ot n example of GetSubObject.?






 
#7 Posted : Monday, October 26, 2009 4:46:27 AM(UTC)

Basel  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Here's a link to a sample code:
http://www.leadtools.com/Help/LEADTOOLS/v16/multimedia/com/Ocx_vbt/DirectlyAccesstheDirectShowObjectsExVB.htm
Or you can find it in the help topic 'Directly Access the DirectShow Objects (Visual Basic)' in our Multimedia COM help file.
If you want to see how to set the BitRate with GetSubObject() Method, please see the sample code in this page:
http://www.leadtools.com/Help/LEADTOOLS/v15/multimedia/com/Video_Conferencing/A_Complete_Example_Server_and_Client.htm
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.118 seconds.