Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 13, 2009 5:14:05 AM(UTC)

fanguts  
fanguts

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1


hello, I am new user for CDLL. I include "l_bitmap.h" to my program and want to implement L_FileInfo(). but I got error LEADTOOLS Vxx_CONFIG not found!

please let me know how can I solve it? Thank you very much
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2009 4:02:24 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


You need to #define LTV##_CONFIG in your preprocessor definitions or in stdafx.h.

For example, if you're using v16 or 16.5, use #define LTV16_CONFIG
 
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2009 2:46:13 AM(UTC)

makumar  
makumar

Groups: Registered
Posts: 23


Hi,

I am using both V16.5 & 14.5 in my application & interface is Delphi.
While compiling my application I get the following error:
Vxx_CONFIG not found.

Where should I define this LTV16_CONFIG? Defining this macro, will it effect the V14.5 functionality?

Thanks & Regards,
Manoj Kumar
 
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 17, 2009 12:15:46 PM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


You will need to #define it before you include any LEADTOOLS headers. With C++ compilers putting it in the preprocessor definitions works as well. I'm not as familiar with Delphi and whether or not it has an equivalent project setting.

Please note you should NEVER mix 2 versions of our imaging SDK in one project (one EXE process). One reason is that most of the CDLL function and structure names are the same so that's where you're likely to run into problems. Another reason is that some internal variables in our DLLs could cause conflicts if 2 versions share the same memory.

Edited by moderator Thursday, November 10, 2016 9:10:12 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

 
#5 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 6:06:18 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764


Another agent who was recently doing some work in Delphi7 let me know where the project setting is and how we do it in our demos that ship with the SDK.  Please see the attached screenshot.
GregR attached the following image(s):
delphi project options.JPG
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2020, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.134 seconds.