Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 3, 2009 11:44:43 PM(UTC)
earth/europe/germany/jerry

Groups: Registered

Hi guys,

I've got some problems reading a barcode from pdf/tif file. I'm using the example of the online help (hyper link function didn't worked http://www.leadtools.com....BarcodeEngine~Read.html).

When I now insert a pdf file, during the runtime I'll get a "RasterException" with message "PDF cababillity is required". If I make a screenshot of that particular pdf and save it as tif with Paint, then a "Barcode Exception" will be thrown with the message "No barcode recognition". What I am doing wrong?

Fyi: I am new to Leadtools. My first opinion of your product is a technically succeeded tool and maybe good documentation, but not well linked/reachable. I tried to open the help files from the DotNet folder, but I don't know with which programm I should use them.

I hope this is a good sounding feedback for you and hope as well, I will get one, too.

I'm using Windows XP, Visual Studio 2005 with .Net 2.0, C# 2.0 and Leadtools v15.

Greetings from germany!

Cheers,
Jerry

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 4, 2009 5:46:39 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  

Groups: Guests

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

About the "PDF capability is required" exception, do you own PDF plug-in Read features? If yes, you will need to use the RasterSupport.Unlock method to be able to use the PDF Read features. Use the PDF Plug-in keyword with the RasterSupport.Unlock method function to implement PDF Plug in support in your application.
For more information about LEADTOOLS PDF plug-in, please see this page: