Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 5, 2008 11:24:23 AM(UTC)

gregip1  
gregip1

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3


Hi, I'm having troubling using the L_ScreenCaptureBitMap function for LeadTools v16. Before I purchased LeadTools 16, my program worked with the LeadTools v15 Evaluation version....but for some reason, I get ERROR_INVALID_STRUCT_SIZE return value when calling the function. Below is a section of my code....I have been looking at this code for hours and still don't know why I'm getting this error code. It states in the LeadTools API, not to allocate the BITMAPHANDLE struct since the function does that......

int retVal;
char* file = new char[fileName.GetLength() + 1];
strcpy(file, fileName);

CDC* dcScreen = GetDC();
HDC hdcScreen = dcScreen->GetSafeHdc();

BITMAPHANDLE hBmp;

RECT rect;
rect.left = xOffset;
rect.top = yOffset;
rect.right = xOffset + graphSize.cx;
rect.bottom = yOffset + graphSize.cy;

retVal = L_ScreenCaptureBitmap(hdcScreen, &hBmp, sizeof(BITMAPHANDLE), &rect);
 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Thursday, November 6, 2008 3:55:47 AM(UTC)

Qasem Lubani  
Guest

Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)


The BITMAPHANDLE structure was not being initialized to zero. You can do that in one of two ways:

BITMAPHANDLE BitmapHandle = {0}; //Qasem1 : set to zeroes

memset(&BitmapHandle, 0, sizeof(BITMAPHANDLE)); //Qasem2 : or this

You should ALWAYS initialize all structure members to zero (and also all pointers to NULL) as a good programming practice, which has no significant impact on program size or speed.
 
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 6, 2008 9:48:49 AM(UTC)

gregip1  
gregip1

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3


Its old legacy code.....but what you suggested does not work.....I still get the same error code number...... Has there been any changes to the L_ScreenCaptureBitmap function from version 15 to version 16......since the code worked in 15.
 
#4 Posted : Friday, November 7, 2008 6:30:58 AM(UTC)

gregip1  
gregip1

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3


I fixed the problem on my own.....but thanks for the replies anyway.......
 
#5 Posted : Saturday, May 23, 2009 10:19:25 AM(UTC)

apuente  
apuente

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3


How about you fill in the other people that have the same or similar issue with how you solved your problem...
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.085 seconds.