Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2008 2:20:35 PM(UTC)
pdavieswhite

Groups: Registered

Hi,

I'm new to multi scale image processing but I understand the general principle of doing it.

e.g. Making a pyramid of 2D images, enhancing each one and combining them back together.

Some online information suggested taking the original, applying a gaussian filter, then sub sampling it (quartering it), and doing this repeatedly until the image was 1 x 1 pixel. After this pyramid of images is created, each image in the pyramid is interpolated back to the original's size and subtracted from the original to produce a sub band image. Each sub band image is "combined " with the original to produce the final image.

I'm having some difficulty reproducing this with V13 (Using the API and OCX, with VB6). I can create the pyramid and subtract the images from the original and interpolate them back to the original's size. It's from here on I'm having problems. Maybe I don't understand the process as well as I thought.

I'm hoping some of you experts out there can provide a little assistance, particularly what should be done to each sub band (in general terms) and how to use LEADTools to properly combine them with the original.

Thanks in advance.

-PDW

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2008 5:53:30 AM(UTC)

Yasir Alani  

Groups: Guests

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

If you want to use LEADTOOLS to implement multi-scale enhancement, the easiest way would be to use our MultiScaleEnhancement function. This function exists in LEADTOOLS Medical Imaging toolkits version 14 and later.