Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 29, 2008 11:51:11 PM(UTC)
rulingking

Groups: Registered
Posts: 26


Hi all,

I am facing a problem with TWAIN Scanning,

I am using Leadtools 14 with VB6 for my application :

I am acquiring an Image to Memory Mode, and using L_LTWAIN_BUFFER_MODE to Acquire method as :

 intRet = ImgTwain.Acquire(L_LTWAIN_BUFFER_MODE)

The problem is with RasterTwains Acquire method that while calling the Acquire method the Image get scanned and immediately an error occured saying  -

"Synchronous call of ReadImageData failed due to exception. Attempted to read/write protected memory. This is often an indication that the memory is corrupt."

Can someone tell me what is going wrong as the acquisition and transfer of image data done by the Acquire method ?

Or How I am able to conclude transfer of scanned image ?

Can I get any Memory Acquisition example ?

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2008 12:33:28 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Hello,

I checked this issue on my side and didn't notice the problem.

What is the build number (version info) of the LEADTOOLS v14 DLLS (such as LTRTN14n.dll, LTRTW14N.DLL and ltkrn14n.dll) that you use?

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2008 1:04:45 AM(UTC)
rulingking

Groups: Registered
Posts: 26


Hi Maen,

First of all thank you for the instant reply ,

The build nos for dlls are :

ltkrn14n.dll - 14.5.0.2

LTRTN14N.DLL - 14.5.0.2

LTRTW14N.DLL - 14.5.0.10

lttwn14n.dll - 14.5.0.10

 

If all things are correct by your terms then can you send me some example of acquiring and transferring image into memory mode.

I am not using TWAIN Sources UI, firstly I tried using L_LTWAIN_USE_THREAD_MODE with Acquire method but not get result. so now I switched my flag to L_LTWAIN_BUFFER_MODE.

One more thing to specify is after this error if I execute this Acquire method line again for one or two instances then the Image get transfered and the AcquirePageEvent gets executed.

This is cetainly a very mischievous behaviour and cant guess exactly what is happening,

Please guide me on this issue.

Thanks again.

 

 
#4 Posted : Wednesday, April 30, 2008 1:19:35 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Hello,

You are using a pretty old version of LEADTOOLS 14.5 DLLs.

To obtain the latest LEADTOOLS v14.5 patches, please send your LEADTOOLS v14.5 serial number to support@leadtools.com and ask for the latest patches and mention this forum post.

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
#5 Posted : Saturday, May 3, 2008 3:52:10 AM(UTC)
rulingking

Groups: Registered
Posts: 26


Hi there,

Now I have updated my dll files as follows

ltkrn14n.dll - 14.5.0.2

LTRTN14N.DLL - 14.5.0.57

LTRTW14N.DLL - Not In Use

lttwn14n.dll - Not In Use

Sample is attached herewith for your reference

File Attachment(s):
TWAINSample.zip (5kb) downloaded 25 time(s).
 
#6 Posted : Sunday, May 4, 2008 12:05:17 AM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

I rechecked the same issue using your sample project and the problem is not active.

Please try the same issue using the latest LEADTOOLS v14.5 patches.

To obtain the latest LEADTOOLS v14.5 patches, please send your LEADTOOLS v14.5 serial number to support@leadtools.com and ask for the latest patches. Please don't forget to mention this forum post in your email to support.

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 7, 2008 2:39:54 AM(UTC)
rulingking

Groups: Registered
Posts: 26


I am acquiring an image in buffered memory mode.

TWAIN Drivers developer advised me to increase buffer size before acquiring image.

How should I increase buffer size using LEAD Tools Twain Toolkit ?

Do you have any sample which demonstrates TWAIN image acquisition in Buffered Memory Mode ?

 
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 8, 2008 4:08:59 AM(UTC)

Walter  
Walter

Groups: Tech Support
Posts: 366

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)

In order to change the buffer size you must use the Fast Twain interface (Twain.TwainFastConfiguration.BufferSize). This property is utilized in our Fast Twain Demo. To see it, load up the demo and click on the Twain Menu. From there, click Fast Twain. Select Memory Mode and enable the custom buffer size.
Walter Bates
Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
LEAD Logo
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.087 seconds.