Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2008 5:09:38 AM(UTC)
Bob van Schie

Groups: Registered

I'm new to leadtools. I used the OCR samples to process attached image.

These images come from a scanner and the text is allways rotated differently.

Can I , How do I get the OCR recognized words from these kind of images.

Bob.
Bob van Schie attached the following image(s):
image2-300dpicolor.JPG

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2008 5:13:30 AM(UTC)
Bob van Schie

Another sample.

Bob.
Bob van Schie attached the following image(s):
image1-300dpicolor.JPG

#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 22, 2008 9:39:59 AM(UTC)

Walter  
Walter

Groups: Tech Support

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)

Bob,

It would be helpful to know what version of LEADTOOLS you are using so I can work with specifically what you have.

If you are using either version 14.5 or version 15 of the Document Imaging Suite, load the OCR 32-Bit demo from either the API or DOTNET. With the demo program, open your image file you want to OCR. Then using the menu option "Pages", insert the current image. This will load your image into the OCR engine. From there, use the menu item "OCR" & then "Recognize Page". This will cause the OCR engine to run, and obtain the text from your image.

Once the image has been run through the OCR engine, you can preview the text using "OCR" -> "Get Recognized Words..."