Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Monday, July 11, 2005 10:59:24 AM(UTC)
rbuzzard1

Groups: Registered

I am new to LeadTools, and am trying to use the Raster Imaging Pro .Net class libraries in a simple image conversion application written in C#. The short version is that I'm pulling index data from a db that includes pointers to a tiff image that is stored out on a file system. I'm looping through the db records, loading the image files one at a time, and appending them to a new image file using the RasterCodecs.Load() and the RasterCodecs.Save() methods. I'm calling the RasterImage.Dispose method after saving the image, but it doesn't appear that the memory is being properly released. Running a memory profiler shows that there are instances of BitmapHandle, WinBitmapInfo, and WinBitmapInfoHeader classes that do not get released.

A simplified example of what i'm doing looks something like this:

protected RasterCodecs codecs;
protected IRasterImage imgPage;

void Init() {
RasterCodecs.CodecsPath = Environment.CurrentDirectory;
codecs =
new RasterCodecs();
imgPage =
null;
}

void WriteData() {
imgPage = null;
for each (pagedata page in pages) {
   if (imgPage==null) { //first page
      imgPage = codecs.Load(imgPath);
      codecs.Save(imgPage, outPath.ToString(), RasterImageFormat.TifCcittGroup4, 1, 1, imgPage.PageCount, 1, CodecsSavePageMode.Overwrite);
      imgPage.Dispose();

}
   else { //subsequent pages-append
      imgPage = codecs.Load(imgPath);
      codecs.Save(imgPage, outPath.ToString(), RasterImageFormat.TifCcittGroup4, 1, 1, 1, 1, CodecsSavePageMode.Append);
      imgPage.Dispose();

}

}
imgPage = null;
}