Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 13, 2007 8:59:30 PM(UTC)

raja-79  
raja-79

Groups: Registered

Dear all,

I'm need some help to determine which barcode that I should use for my project.

I'm still new in Barcode programming and I have a project that need me to write and read 2D barcode in Vb6 and I did not know which barcode is the best for my project. I have been given two types of 2D barcode which is DataMatrix and PDF417.

Can somebody out there help me. Thanks in advance.

Raja Mohd Hisham

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2007 6:07:14 AM(UTC)

Adnan Ismail  

Groups: Guests

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Our toolkits support both types of Barcode. You can find more details about this in the help files.
If you do not have the toolkit, please download the free evaluation version from our website. If you need help using the toolkit, please send us the details about the issues you are facing.

#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 14, 2007 4:17:11 PM(UTC)

raja-79  
raja-79

Hi Mr Adnan Ismail,

Thanks for your reply.

For your information, I'm currently using Leadtools 14.5 as my toolkit for my development project and VB as my development language. I'm using your toolkit for sometimes now.

Currently I have determine to use PDF417 as my development barcode but now I have a problem to adjust the size of the barcode. When I put a strings of text + numbers, it become bigger and larger. What I want is to make the barcode to resize a bit, at least longer, not larger. Can it be possible? If it possible, how can I resize it?

Sorry about the grammar. Thanks in advance.