Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Monday, October 15, 2007 8:29:17 PM(UTC)
devendranath1979

Groups: Registered
Posts: 11


Hi,

In our application we need to Suppres the Scanning Progress Dialog, we have used the below code for that, but it is not supressing the progress dialog. Please help me on this issue. We are using Leadtools V.15.0 and Application developed using .NET 2.0 and C#  win forms.

Thanks,

Deven.

 

TwainCapabilityType[] capType = objBulkTwainSession.QuerySupportedCapabilities();

for (int i = 0; i < capType.Length; i++)

{

if (capType[i] == TwainCapabilityType.Indicators)

{

TwainCapability twCap = new TwainCapability();

twCap.Information.ContainerType = TwainContainerType.OneValue;

twCap.Information.Type = TwainCapabilityType.Indicators;

twCap.OneValueCapability.ItemType = TwainItemType.Bool;

twCap.OneValueCapability.Value = false;

objBulkTwainSession.SetCapability(twCap, TwainSetCapabilityMode.Reset);

break;

}

}

 

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2007 10:05:01 PM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Hello,

According to the standard Twain specification (http://www.twain.org/docs/TWAIN19.pdf), the application can suppress progress indicator by setting CAP_INDICATORS to FALSE, if the Source allows this.
Does your Twain driver allows setting the CAP_INDICATORS to FALSE?

If you are not sure, you can check the CAP_INDICATORS capability by using the standard Twain test utility from the Twain Working Group. This program is called Twacker and you can get it from here: http://www.twain.org/sca...fication-and-tools.html.

Please let me know how it goes.

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support

Edited by user Thursday, October 20, 2016 4:10:30 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

 
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2007 7:26:41 AM(UTC)
Warfarin

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9


Don't you need to Set it instead of Reset it?

objBulkTwainSession.SetCapability(twCap, TwainSetCapabilityMode.Set);


 
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2007 10:59:54 PM(UTC)
Maen Hasan

Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Hello,

Yes, you have to set it.
Also, you can use the TwainSession.ShowProgressIndicator Method to enable or disable the display of a progress indicator during the acquisition of images.

Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2024, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.083 seconds.