Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 7, 2007 2:45:59 AM(UTC)

jaideep  
jaideep

Groups: Registered

Hi,
I am new to LeadTools, came across the LEADTOOLS Barcode API. Just wondering as to how to implement a Barcode Reader Application using it. If any one has any document detailing the approach step by step, please share the same.

TIA.
Jai

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Wednesday, February 7, 2007 10:56:30 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators

The toolkit should come with some sample applications and projects which you can view and change the source code on.  These will cover most of the functionality of the toolkit.  Take a look at the start menu for direct links to precompiled demos and also to their projects.  All of the projects are located in the [LEADTOOLS installation]\Examples directory.

Additionally, the help file should have some sample code to help you get started.

#3 Posted : Wednesday, February 7, 2007 9:19:50 PM(UTC)

jaideep  
jaideep

Hi,
Thanks for your inputs. I will surely look into the demos and projects which comes along with the installation. Just a quick question, does LEADTOOLS Barcode API supports only .NET (VB or CS) framework for building an application?  We wanted to use VB (Not .NET) for using the API.

TIA.
Jai

#4 Posted : Thursday, February 8, 2007 10:20:37 AM(UTC)

GregR  
GregR

Natively, our v15 Barcode toolkit is for C++, VB.NET and C#.  You CAN use VB 6, but you will have to declare all of the API functions and structures you need.  This would be done the same way that you declare Windows API functions.