Welcome Guest! To enable all features, please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Last Go to last post Unread Go to first unread post
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 17, 2007 2:06:52 PM(UTC)
Gary Miller

Groups: Registered

I am new to Leadtools and I'm using version 9.0.  I need to dynamically size JPG files below a 32K threshold.  The images will vary in DPI and size.  What is the best way to do this?  I'm tried loading the image, grabbing some the BitmapYRes and have a DO CASE for multiple DPI but that seems very clunky.  Is there a cleaner way?

Thanks

Gary

Try the latest version of LEADTOOLS for free for 60 days by downloading the evaluation: https://www.leadtools.com/downloads

Wanna join the discussion? Login to your LEADTOOLS Support accountor Register a new forum account.

#2 Posted : Thursday, January 18, 2007 3:48:01 AM(UTC)

Bashar  

Groups: Guests

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

Gary,

Do you want to reduce the image's width/height as well, or do you just want to reduce the file size?

#3 Posted : Thursday, January 18, 2007 5:21:11 AM(UTC)
Gary Miller

Bashar

My ultimate goal is to reduce the file size without negatively impacting image quality. 

Thank you,

Gary

#4 Posted : Thursday, January 18, 2007 6:01:02 AM(UTC)

Bashar  

Groups: Guests

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)

In this case, all you need to do is save it (using the Save method)
using a suitable compression.  JPEG is the best balance between
high compression and good quality.  However, the result you get
also depends highly on your image.  For example, if your image is
already compressed, you may not be able to reduce its file size without affecting quality.

I hope this helps.

#5 Posted : Thursday, January 18, 2007 6:50:25 AM(UTC)
Gary Miller

Bashar